Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: How can I solve this problem with my Solenoid?

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113

    Question How can I solve this problem with my Solenoid?

    Hi,
    I have a Calcium reactor and the CO2 is conected to my AC3.
    The problem is the Solenoid got stuck and the CO2 does not get out.

    I have it configured in this way at this moment:

    If pH2 > 06.45 Then CO2 ON
    If pH2 < 06.50 Then CO2 OFF

    But I don't know what to configure if the PH is still going up.

    I want to do something if the CO2 get to 6.8 to turn off and on the solenoid again to unclogg it.

    Any help will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    Is the solenoid plugged into a DC8? If so, it needs to be plugged into outlet 4 or 8.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    It is connected on outlet 8.

    CO2&-A08

  4. #4
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    The problem is not in the controller, the problem is in the solenoid. need to restart it to get co2 from ther, so I want to automatically restart it if the PH continues to go up.

  5. #5
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I think the problem is your code unless what you wrote above is a typo. It should be.

    If pH2 > 6.5 Then ON
    If pH2 < 6.45 Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can PROVE it mathematically.

  6. #6
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    I think the problem is your code unless what you wrote above is a typo. It should be.

    If pH2 > 6.5 Then ON
    If pH2 < 6.45 Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can PROVE it mathematically.
    You are correct @zombie !!!

    Anyway, any code I can use to reset the solenoid if PH go above 6.85?
    Thanks !

  7. #7
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    I'm rather rusty with AC3 programming, but see if this works.

    OSC 1/1 Then CO2 ON/OFF
    If pH2 < 6.85 Then CO2 OFF
    If pH2 > 6.5 Then CO2 ON
    If pH2 < 6.45 Then CO2 OFF

    CO2 will be toggled on and off every minute, but only if the pH is above 6.85.

    I don't think this is really a good solution though. If the solenoid sticks, you should replace it rather than improvise a workaround with programming.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    I updated the statements, but it has an error:

    OSC 1/1 Then CO2 ON/OFF \\ Error: Then or for expected
    If pH2 < 6.85 Then CO2 OFF
    If pH2 > 6.50 Then CO2 ON
    If pH2 < 6.45 Then CO2 OFF

  9. #9
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    Sorry, it's been a long time since I did AC3 stuff.

    OSC 1/1 ON/OFF Then CO2 ON
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  10. #10
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    LOL !!!

    I will try it ! Thanks RussM

  11. #11
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    Russ, I can see it is working just fine. I know that the problem is the solenoid, but I can see that I am notthe only I have that problem over here. I will change my solenoid anyway.

    Thanks for your support !

  12. #12
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    Is there anyway I just open the CO2 per time?
    let´s say I just want to have it working during 12 hours and then 12 hours shut down considering that needs to be maintain ph on 6.50?

  13. #13
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    113
    Did it in this way:

    If Timer LT1 = OFF Then CO2 OFF
    OSC 001/001 ON/OFF Then CO2 ON
    If pH2 < 06.85 Then CO2 OFF
    If pH2 > 06.50 Then CO2 ON
    If pH2 < 06.45 Then CO2 OFF
    If pH2 > 07.00 Then ALM ON
    If pH2 < 06.40 Then ALM ON

    Is it correct?

Similar Threads

  1. 3 problems to solve
    By ReubensReef in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2021, 06:48
  2. Help! Help me To Solve my confusion🙂🙂
    By Ak560702 in forum Misc Aquarium Automation Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-21-2020, 13:45
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-19-2018, 12:56
  4. Ato 24v solenoid problem.
    By wfogixxer in forum DIY
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2015, 12:01
  5. Help! I am so vexed - can someone just help me solve my ATO pump on/off program?
    By debbygoldman in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-24-2015, 05:57

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •