Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question about my ATO setup

Frequent Visitor

Question about my ATO setup

Ok I'm new to this and have read alot and have a better understanding of how to program the apex. I've got the basics down I think but was wondering what I would do in order to setup my specific ATO setup. I have {2} 5 gallon juggs, one with RO, and one with RO and Kalkwasser. I have a small pump inside the Kalkwasser that I would like to come on say an hour per day to mix it. I have 2 Toms Aqualifter pumps and 2 float switches. I would like my ATO to run RO during the day, and have it use the Kalkwaser solution during the night when my PH drops. How would I program each Aqualifter pump to do this? Right now my RO pump is set to this..

Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    If Sw2 OPEN Then OFF
    Defer 002:00 Then ON
    Min Time 010:00 Then OFF

My Kalkwasser pump is setup like this...

Fallback OFF
    OSC 000:00/002:00/003:00 Then ON
    If Sw1 OPEN Then OFF
    If Sw2 OPEN Then OFF
    If pH > 8.35 Then OFF
    If Time 06:00 to 23:00 Then OFF

Now I havent used the Kalkwasser setting yet, I just copied it from another thread but would like to know what adjustments that I'd have to make to get it all working properly.

One question first. If your pH gets above 8.35 at night, do you want your rodi pump to take over for it, or have neither pump run during that situation?

You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can PROVE it mathematically.

Frequent Visitor
    I would say yes. Since I have two reservoirs, two pumps, and two float switches, maybe a program just telling which pump to kick on depending on the PH level??? Thanks for your help in advance.

This modification will do the trick.

RODI pump
    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    If Sw2 OPEN Then OFF
    If Outlet BlockRODI = ON Then OFF

Kalk Pump
    Fallback OFF
    OSC 000:00/000:12/004:48 Then ON
    If Sw1 OPEN Then OFF
    If Sw2 OPEN Then OFF