Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 76 to 84 of 84

Thread: Nest Cam with Fusion now working!

  1. #76
    New User
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    US, Central Time
    Posts
    6
    I posted a thread that I wish they’d sticky for a 4-step on this. No, Edge is not the ONLY browser that it works in, but like Neptune- I can’t go around testing 4,000 different operating system forks, so I just picked the most popular OS and the built in browser for my instructions.

  2. #77
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by JoshuaSweeney View Post
    I posted a thread that I wish they’d sticky for a 4-step on this. No, Edge is not the ONLY browser that it works in, but like Neptune- I can’t go around testing 4,000 different operating system forks, so I just picked the most popular OS and the built in browser for my instructions.

    Mind sharing how you get this to work in Chrome. The four steps don't seem to apply to Chrome. Thanks!

  3. #78
    New User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1
    Yeah I'm not able to get it going on Chrome either. Nor the ios app. Any help would greatly be appreciated!

  4. #79
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    26
    watching this..

  5. #80
    New User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5
    watching....

  6. #81
    New User
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    5
    I have followed the instructions...only works streaming in PC web browser.....not on iPhone App though...

  7. #82
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Norcal
    Posts
    9
    This is because chrome doesn't support HLS nativlely. There's an open-source HLS library that Neptune could add to the neptune page to support Nest on Chrome and mobile:
    https://video-dev.github.io/hls.js/stable/

    One cool this with this library is that it allows you to have PIP so you can have your tank feed at the bottom right of the page while you navigate the rest of the fusion website.

  8. #83
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    26
    Has anyone reached out to someone at Neptune to see why they haven't integrated it then?

  9. #84
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Norcal
    Posts
    9
    No, do they have a public JIRA or something like that so we can add FR to?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •