Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 34

Thread: ato program

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31

    ato program

    ok so i am using the simple two float ato program and it is coded like this

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    If Sw2 CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 002:00 Then ON
    Min Time 010:00 Then OFF

    i want to set an alarm to notify me when the main sw1 is closed for more than 3 mins and then also shut off the pump so it doesn't pump all the water or burn up the pump if the container is empty. how can i go about setting this up thanks

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    set up a virtual outlet that acts like a timer when the switch is closed. The virtual outlet will have the "turn on" command when sw1 is closed, but will be prevented from doing so by a defer command. If the outlet reaches the time specified in the defer command and turns on then this will trigger an alarm and will shut off the pump.

    Create this VO:

    Sw1_VO
    If Sw1 closed then on
    Defer 003:00 then on

    In your pump program add the line to the end of your programming

    If outlet Sw1_VO = on then off

    In your email/alarm outlet programming add this statement

    If outlet Sw1_VO = on then on

    Keep in mind that if the vo turns on after the 3 min defer time it will stay on and if no other programming is added after that line in your pump program it will keep the return pump off until you manually reset the Sw1_VO back to the off, then auto position.
    Chad

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    this is isn't for the return pump its for the ATO pump in my container for the RODI water. so if I understand this correctly if the alarm triggers it then require me or my wife to manually reset the outlet in fusion? thanks for your help so far

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    Quote Originally Posted by Kdawg_69 View Post
    ok so i am using the simple two float ato program and it is coded like this





    i want to set an alarm to notify me when the main sw1 is closed for more than 3 mins and then also shut off the pump so it doesn't pump all the water or burn up the pump if the container is empty. how can i go about setting this up thanks
    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    If Sw2 CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 002:00 Then ON
    Min Time 010:00 Then OFF
    If outlet Sw1_VO = on then off



    Yes you will need to reset the Sw1_VO manually as I assume that is what you want. If you don't then add the "Set OFF" statement and it would return to off if Sw1 opened again. Also, is your MIN time correct. You are now telling the outlet to stay OFF a minimum of 10 min. If you want the outlet to stay "ON" a min amount of time, change the statement to Min Time 010:00 then ON. It's confusing I know.
    Chad

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    yes that is fine with manually resetting the VO with the min time statement will that override the VO if that event has happened or will it just stay off until I reset the VO? hope that made sense

  6. #6
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    also how do I create a VO

  7. #7
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    It will remain off.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kdawg_69 View Post
    yes that is fine with manually resetting the VO with the min time statement will that override the VO if that event has happened or will it just stay off until I reset the VO? hope that made sense
    Chad

  9. #9
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Chadster gave one possible way to do this. There are many ways depending on how you want all aspects of the system to respond. Please read this thread.

    https://forum.neptunesystems.com/sho...-ATO-Failsafes

  10. #10
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    I asked that question before I saw the thread thanks though

  11. #11
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    ok so I tried to create the virtual outlet using the display and it isn't showing up in fusion even after logging off and back on again?

  12. #12
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Did you check your unused tile bin?

  13. #13
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    yes I did but it was not there either

    - - - Updated - - -

    just a funny note but I was stationed in Colorado Springs and know some of the more prominent reef stores in CO we miss that area for the reefing but nothing else lol

  14. #14
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    After you typed the code in the VO, did you remember to click the arrow in the upper right corner to send and save your configuration or did you program the VO using the classic dash. If you want to add me to your fusion account I could take a look and see if I can find it.

    Username is "iamchadster"
    Chad

  15. #15
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    I didn't even get to the typing of the code yet cause I can't find the VO in fusion after creating it on the display that I have? unless I did that wrong

  16. #16
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    Ok so I got the VO to show up I wasn't coding it correctly on the display my bad here is what I have setup but the problem is my wife and I are receiving alarms that there is something wrong with the ato when there isn't? I think I got the coding wrong somewhere

    ATO pump outlet

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    If Sw2 CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 002:00 Then ON
    Min Time 010:00 Then OFF
    If Outlet SW1_VO = ON Then OFF

    ATO VO outlet

    If Sw1 CLOSED Then ON
    Defer 003:00 Then ON

    Alarm coding

    Set OFF
    If Temp > 82.0 Then ON
    If Temp < 75.0 Then ON
    If Sw3 CLOSED Then ON
    If Outlet SW1_VO = ON Then ON

    what I am attempting to do is make it to where the ato pump only comes on for about 3 mins max if it comes on but if it stays on for more than three mins and neither float switch turns it off as in the reservoir is empty and then it will send me and the wife an email/text and shut off the pump so it doesn't burn up our pump I hope this makes sense thanks yall

  17. #17
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You are missing a Set OFF in the VO

  18. #18
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    You are missing a Set OFF in the VO
    They want the VO to keep it off until the manually reset it. Post the email alarm that you are getting.
    Chad

  19. #19
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    thank you zombie I think that did it

  20. #20
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    if outlet SW1_VO = on then on

    that is the alarm

  21. #21
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    are you switching the VO to off, then to "auto"? If you put a set off statement in there then really there is no advantage over just putting a "if sw1 closed then off" statement into the pump outlet itself. The whole idea was to have an outlet monitor the status of the switch, if it was closed for more than 3 minutes then have the virtual outlet come on and stay on until you manually turn it off. If you turn off your virtual outlet and put it in "Auto" it shouldn't turn "on" until sw1 has been closed for 3 minutes.
    Chad

  22. #22
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    ok so when I did the orginal programming we got the alarm every hr

  23. #23
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    n yes I did do the auto to off back to auto

  24. #24
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    31
    so I took out the SET off statement and 3 mins later I got the alarm stating the VO is on

  25. #25
    Frequent Contributor iamchadster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Wilsonville, Oregon
    Posts
    2,642
    Are you sure you have your switch orientations correct and are they working. IOW, if you are getting the alarm then Sw1 must be closed for greater than 3 minutes.
    Chad

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Help with ato program
    By chanson in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2020, 06:58
  2. ATO program
    By MCWL in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2020, 08:37
  3. Help! New ato program for Avast Marine Works ato
    By michaelklayland in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2015, 15:24
  4. Review My Program ATO program
    By blackx-runner in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 04:44
  5. Review My Program Ato program
    By tink399 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-18-2015, 16:42

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •