Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Seasonal Temperature Setup Max Min

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    US, Central
    Posts
    35

    Seasonal Temperature Setup Max Min

    Hello,

    I have read through the user manual and done some searching on this forum and others and cannot seem to figure out how to adjust minimum and maximum values to the standard seasonal table for programming. I also cannot locate the "Seasonal Table Web Page" to manually edit the values as I cannot find references to the URL or location to get to it through the Apex Fusion program.

    Any guidance and help is greatly appreciated!


    Jon

  2. #2
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    US, Central
    Posts
    35
    i.e. I want to use the seasonal temperatures but with the minimum being 77 and maximum being 81.

  3. #3
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    The Season Table page is not in Fusion; use the Classic Dashboard, and you'll see it as an option on the top menu bar. There's an Edit link at the bottom of the Season Table page.

    This sticky may help: https://forum.neptunesystems.com/sho...e-Season-Table
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    US, Central
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by RussM View Post
    The Season Table page is not in Fusion; use the Classic Dashboard, and you'll see it as an option on the top menu bar. There's an Edit link at the bottom of the Season Table page.

    This sticky may help: https://forum.neptunesystems.com/sho...e-Season-Table
    Thank you. This was the problem. I never used the classic dashboard or knew it existed!

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26
    I log into my classic dashboard via safari using my apex's IP address and it looks just like my fusion desktop. I don't see anywhere that says season table.

  6. #6
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    Quote Originally Posted by Flagg37 View Post
    I log into my classic dashboard via safari using my apex's IP address and it looks just like my fusion desktop. I don't see anywhere that says season table.
    You have an Apex 2016 according to your profile. The new Apex has Apex Local, not the classic dashboard. Apex Local looks like Fusion. The classic dashboard is in older models.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26
    So am I not able to access the season table?

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Santa Cruz, CA
    Posts
    1,842

    Seasonal Temperature Setup Max Min

    No you are not currently able to view or adjust the season table in the Apex 2016, however the season table is built in so you can still use the season table commands.
    Jon

  9. #9
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by jonmos75 View Post
    No you are not currently able to view or adjust the season table in the Apex 2016, however the season table is built in so you can still use the season table commands.
    How do you do this?

  10. #10
    New User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashurn, VA
    Posts
    4

    Simple Season Program for Temperature

    I my case I've altered the season table manually to limit total temperature variation over 1 year to 3 degrees or so. In your case I suggest trying as follows and please let us know how it works out?:

    Fallback OFF
    If Tmp > 80.8 Then OFF
    If Tmp < RT+-0.1 Then ON
    If Tmp < 77.2 Then ON
    If Tmp > RT+0.2 Then OFF
    If Tmp > 77.4 Then OFF
    If Tmp < 65.0 Then OFF




    seasonal_temp.PNG
    Last edited by netsequent; 08-25-2017 at 09:04. Reason: point out required modifications

  11. #11
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by netsequent View Post
    I my case I've altered the season table manually to limit total temperature variation over 1 year to 3 degrees or so. In your case I suggest trying as follows and please let us know how it works out?:

    Fallback OFF
    If Tmp > 80.8 Then OFF
    If Tmp < RT+-0.1 Then ON
    If Tmp < 77.2 Then ON
    If Tmp > RT+0.2 Then OFF
    If Tmp > 77.4 Then OFF
    If Tmp < 65.0 Then OFF




    seasonal_temp.PNG
    That will not work. The 77 degree lines will override the seasonal values and it will not work as expected.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  12. #12
    New User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Ashurn, VA
    Posts
    4
    I assumed these worked on a first match wins basis like other programs I work with.

    Let me know how this one works? I'd test myself but don't have a spare controller or QA environment .

    If Tmp > 77.4 Then OFF
    If Tmp < RT+-0.1 Then ON
    If Tmp > RT+0.2 Then OFF
    If Tmp > 80.8 Then OFF
    If Tmp < 77.2 Then ON
    If Tmp < 65.0 Then OFF

  13. #13
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by netsequent View Post
    I assumed these worked on a first match wins basis like other programs I work with.

    Let me know how this one works? I'd test myself but don't have a spare controller or QA environment .

    If Tmp > 77.4 Then OFF
    If Tmp < RT+-0.1 Then ON
    If Tmp > RT+0.2 Then OFF
    If Tmp > 80.8 Then OFF
    If Tmp < 77.2 Then ON
    If Tmp < 65.0 Then OFF
    That could work as a potential safeguard against the incredibly rare but possible event of the season table resetting to default. If you aren't worried about that event, it's better to remove the 77 lines entirely.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Programming a daily temperature swing in addition to seasonal temperature profile.
    By jcraggs in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2021, 11:52
  2. Help! RODI water - Max and Min Level
    By manu-bsas in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2019, 15:09
  3. Review My Program ATO with MAX and MIN run times
    By nezw0001 in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-24-2014, 04:42
  4. Review My Program need to program min and max run time
    By nezw0001 in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2014, 16:51
  5. Help! Meaning of Min and Max in Pump Profile.
    By marc in forum Apex Programming for Vortech, Tunze, & Other Controllable Pumps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2013, 17:43

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •