Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: light outlet all of the sudden stopped working

Regular Vistor

light outlet all of the sudden stopped working

Hi, my light outlet stopped working yesterday. It thought it was my led lights but plugged it in a regular outlet and is now working. How can I fix this. TIA and Merry Christmas.

Are all the outlets out on the EB832 or just the one for the LED lights, when you log into Fusion, if you change it from Auto to On does the lights turn on? Do you have any programming on the outlet?

Regular Vistor
    sorry total noob. just one for the led lights. not sure how to change it to on

Log into your Apex Fusion Locally via the ip address or into your Fusion Account. And move the slider from Auto to On, and see if the LED turns on.

lights1.jpg

What outlet is your lights plugged into? Above is a sample from my Fusion Panel on a new Apex 2016, The lights for example are on Light1_2_1 You would move that from Auto to On and see if the lights turn on.

Regular Vistor
    IMG_0503.jpgthis is what i see

Ok are your lights plugged into the first outlet of the eb832? Above it would be lights1_2_1. You can see it set to auto and it is off. If you slide it to the right and the led light is plugged into outlet one it will turn on.

Regular Vistor
    Plugged it back in but still looks like this. Put it in outlet 2IMG_0505.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by KRoss View Post
    Ok are your lights plugged into the first outlet of the eb832? Above it would be lights1_2_1. You can see it set to auto and it is off. If you slide it to the right and the led light is plugged into outlet one it will turn on.

Do you know what outlet you plugged it into on the eb832?

Regular Vistor
    The second outlet.

From your picture above your light is in Light 2_2_2 Which above also in your diagram shows off.