Thread: jebao adapter resulting in weak pumps

New User

jebao adapter resulting in weak pumps

I'm using 2 PP-4 pumps and no matter what I do it seems like they only ever output at 5-10% power, way less than the lowest setting the jebao controller gives. I initially thought the issue was with the adapter, so I ordered a second, but it has the issue as well. I am using a 24v 6a power supply, so that shouldn't be an issue either. any thoughts?

Simple program I am using:

[Wave1a]
    Type: Pump
    Synchronize: Disable
    Divide By 10: Enable
    Initial Off Time: 0
    On Time: 8
    Off Time: 4
    Minimum Intensity: 0
    Maximum Intensity: 100

PP_Left:

Fallback OFF
    If Time 10:00 to 22:00 Then Wave1a
    If Time 22:00 to 10:00 Then Night
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF

Thanks.

I have no direct experience w/ those pumps, but one thought crossed my mind as I looked at your Wave1a profile... you have Divide by 10 enabled, so the ON (100%) and OFF (0%) periods are only 0.8 and 0.4 seconds respectively. Perhaps the PP-4 pump does not handle such short pulses well. Do a simple test: disable Divide by 10, and see if the pumps do come up to full speed during the 8s ON time.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

New User
    When I disable divide by 10 I get the same weak flow. I've tried changing the minimum to 40% as well, but then there is no change in flow strength.

How are you connecting the pp-4 to your apex? If you are using the jabao to apex adapter module then that won't work. Those modules only work with rw or older pumps.

New User
    Quote Originally Posted by Krazie4Acans View Post
    How are you connecting the pp-4 to your apex? If you are using the jabao to apex adapter module then that won't work. Those modules only work with rw or older pumps.