Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Sv-1 ro topoff failsafe?

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16

    Sv-1 ro topoff failsafe?

    I have an ro unit running on a float valve for auto topoff. I have the fmm setup with 2 optical sensors. 1 lo and 1 hi.
    The Sv-1 would be inline with the product water line coming from ro unit. I would like my high sensor to close SV-1 if i have a float valve failure. I would also like to receive an alert when this happens. I am new at this but this is what i have so far.....

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If OpticL OPEN Then ON
    If OpticH CLOSED Then OFF

    Also for alarm.....
    Set OFF
    If Error LinkA_3_1 Then ON
    If OpticH CLOSED Then ON

    Any help would be appreciated!
    Thank you,
    Larry

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Looks good. If you want an alert, just add the last line from your code into your email alarm with ON instead of OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    Removed low optical sensor. Just keeping the high. i have it controlling the sv-1 but i cannot get it to send an alert.

    Set On
    If Error LinkA_3_1 Then ON
    If OpticH CLOSED Then ON
    If OpticH OPEN Then OFF

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You really want it to turn on when there is an error?

    Also the OpticH CLOSED line is redundant and can be removed.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    the high sensor would be above the sump running water line (open). So if pump shuts off or ro float valve fails water will rise above optical sensor (closed)???

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You want

    Set ON
    If OpticH CLOSED Then OFF
    If Error LinkA_3_1 Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    still no notifications

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Oh. You were talking about the alert. The code you have in the original post now will work for that.



    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  9. #9
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    still no luck

    Set OFF
    If OpticH CLOSED Then ON

    I can see the optich is closed i also can see when the optich closes the email alarm goes from auto to on but i not getting any notification.
    I am getting temp notifications so i know the notifications are working

  10. #10
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Show your entire email alarm code.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  11. #11
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16

  12. #12
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Should work with that (although are your other alarm conditions are gone so you will need to add those back). Do you get an alert if you manually set the email outlet to ON?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  13. #13
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    still not working but im also having another issue. I am getting temp alerts even though i have no alarm for temp set

  14. #14
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Are you uploading the changes and does it show successful after doing so?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  15. #15
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    Yes. By the way thanks fir your help so far

  16. #16
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    If you go to the configuration summary, does it show the correct code?



    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  17. #17
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    16
    ID6Devicebase_emailNameEmailAlm_I5TypealertIconUp/Down ArrowsControl TypeAdvancedLogDisableProgramSet OFF
    If OpticH CLOSED Then ON

  18. #18
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Only thing I can think of is corrupted firmware. Try updating your firmware and if that doesn't fix it contact support.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Similar Threads

  1. help on a failsafe for ATO container
    By rlozano in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2021, 18:09
  2. DOS topoff setup: using second doser as auxiliary topoff using same line to tank
    By nullbreached in forum DŌS & DDR – Dosing and Fluid Metering System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-12-2019, 08:52
  3. Eb switch failsafe program
    By marksw in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2017, 11:53
  4. Review My Program Ato failsafe..
    By MatroxD in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2016, 03:26
  5. Question: prgraming failsafe
    By cgall81 in forum Apex Programming for Vortech, Tunze, & Other Controllable Pumps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-08-2015, 17:36

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •