Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: ATK and power supply

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204

    ATK and power supply

    I just got the ATK
    i will be using the FMM with a flow sensor as well
    is the power supply required when it's plugged into a Apex ( not stand alone)
    and can the power if needed be plugged into a EB8?

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    The power supply is needed to power the acc port that turns on the pump. The input ports will work without the power supply but the 24V acc port won't work without it.

    You can plug it into an EB8 outlet, but it's a waste of an outlet. You're better off plugging it into the same wall outlet you plug the EB8 into.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    The power supply is needed to power the acc port that turns on the pump. The input ports will work without the power supply but the 24V acc port won't work without it.

    You can plug it into an EB8 outlet, but it's a waste of an outlet. You're better off plugging it into the same wall outlet you plug the EB8 into.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Thanks but after rereading Russ's great article's I went from needing two EB8's to one so I have a free one completely open and still attached so I have room Thanks much

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    If that's the case there's nothing wrong with using an EB8 outlet and just set it

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If ATO_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF

    That will make it somewhat useful as it will cut power to the FMM if for some reason the ACC port were to fail closed.

    I would also try to split your loads between EB8 so in the event one blows a fuse, You can keep flow and heat running in the tank to keep everything alive until you can get to the tank.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204

    ATK and power supply

    I do have the two heaters split up between the two
    But vortechs and return are separate ( per Russ's Instructions) 😀
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    Im getting this error message and yes I do have a probe named ATO_HI
    Send Failed

    //Error: line 3 - Expected CLOSED or OPEN // If ATO_HI = CLOSED Then OFF

  7. #7
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    No equal sign

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  8. #8
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    Icopied it diescrly from your above example so where is the equal

  9. #9
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    That was a typo on my part.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  10. #10
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    So know you lost me What is the correct way
    Also is there a way
    I need to turnoff my alatm for ATO_HI when I turn off return pump for feeding I saw something someone That said something

  11. #11
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    The correct way is no equal sign.

    If ATO_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF


    To stop the alarm in the event your return is off, You need a virtual outlet. Replace return with your return pump name, and adjust the defer length so it is about 1.5 to 2 times the amount of time it takes for water level to return to normal after the return pump turns back on.

    HighH2O
    Set OFF
    If ATO_HIGH CLOSED Then ON
    If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    Email (remove your ato_high statement)
    (Existing code)
    If Outlet HighH2O = ON Then ON

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  12. #12
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204

    Atk and power supply

    Still working on your last
    i m getting this error what does it mean ( does it mean that it's low water?)
    Alarm Statement: If Error ATK_LO Then ON
    also your last statement that will go into the alarm statement


    Thanks

  13. #13
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I would need to see your ATK code to know for sure, but I assume that alert means the atk_lo has been uncovered for more than the predefined length of time.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  14. #14
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    I would need to see your ATK code to know for sure, but I assume that alert means the atk_lo has been uncovered for more than the predefined length of time.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    I ran the standard tasks setup
    this is from my ATK_Lo switch

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATO_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATO_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

    thanks

  15. #15
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Yep. That error meant the pump ran for more than 5 minutes and the pump outlet set itself to manual off. You might need the When statement to be a little longer than 5 minutes.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  16. #16
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204

    ATK and power supply

    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Yep. That error meant the pump ran for more than 5 minutes and the pump outlet set itself to manual off. You might need the When statement to be a little longer than 5 minutes.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Well I added five more minutes to the when statement
    but the other problem is that it didn't run at all.
    water level was at least a inch below low water sensor
    and all night had receive error messages most of the night
    and my code is what I sent earlier

  17. #17
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Is the power supply outlet on?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  18. #18
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Is the power supply outlet on?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Yes the power Supply was on and had the code that you gave me
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If ATO_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    im running it in standalone mode at the moment

Similar Threads

  1. Atk power supply pump rating
    By lushuk in forum DC24 Ports and Peripherals
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2020, 06:30
  2. Question: Dos Power supply to power FMM
    By tiatank in forum DC24 Ports and Peripherals
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2020, 12:07
  3. ATK/FMM Power supply
    By ExUser20200804 in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-12-2018, 07:20
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-28-2018, 14:24
  5. ATK Power Supply
    By lefkonj in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2017, 17:00

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •