Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Optical sensor code

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    central
    Posts
    7

    Optical sensor code

    I am using the optical sensor for water level in display tank. I want my return pump to shut off if sensor is submerged. How do I do that?

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Add this to the end of your return pump code and replace Switch with whatever you named the optical sensor.

    If Switch CLOSED Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    central
    Posts
    7
    Thank you. That worked great. Since I am using the optical sensor to shut off my pump incase of a drain clog. I want the pump to stay off until I can remove the clog. What is the code the keep the pump turned off.

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Depends on what your current code is. Mind posting the entire outlet code?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    central
    Posts
    7
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If FeedA 003 Then OFF
    If Swx4_1 CLOSED Then OFF

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    There are a couple ways, but this is probably the best.

    Create a virtual outlet. I'm calling it DrainClog

    DrainClog
    Set OFF
    If Swx4_1 CLOSED Then ON
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    When On > 000:10 Then ON

    Return
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If FeedA 003 Then OFF
    If Outlet DrainClog = ON Then OFF


    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    central
    Posts
    7
    That worked. Thanks for your help.

Similar Threads

  1. Optical Sensor Being Recognized as Flow Sensor
    By MarineGP in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2019, 13:09
  2. How to setup an Optical Sensor as a backup sensor for ATK
    By mikemanna in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2019, 20:16
  3. Optical sensor being confused as flow sensor?!
    By juanmanuelsanchez in forum A2 Apex/ApexEL and A3 Apex Pro/Apex/Apex Jr
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-22-2018, 10:28
  4. Question: Optical sensor detected as Flow Sensor 1”
    By svandive in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-18-2018, 17:59

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •