Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 51

Thread: ATK stand alone issue

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205

    ATK stand alone issue

    I am running the ATK stand alone mode at the moment as until I have time to test it I'm not going to connect it to my apex.
    when I feed I turn my return pumps off and the water in the sump raises and it goes off then I have to pull the power plug and reset it how can we stop this

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Only way is to put the power supply of the FMM on an outlet with the code

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON


    Or to run the FMM in apex mode.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Only way is to put the power supply of the FMM on an outlet with the code

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON


    Or to run the FMM in apex mode.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    ok I've attached the ATK to the apex ( mainly because I have a flow sensor as well
    ive used your code it works when I hit a feed button
    but I'm getting these two error messages every time I feed ( I thought I wasn't supposed to) and all of a sudden it's happening at random ( at least the last two times I didn't do anything) any ideas as to why? Other than that it seems to be working ok

    FRM:Apex Fusion
    SUBJ:Apex Fusion Alarm: apexbescher
    MSGate: 2017-07-05 19:04:54 -0500
    Status: OFF
    Statement: Set OFF


    FRM:Apex Fusion
    SUBJ:Apex Fusion Alarm: apexbescher
    MSGate: 2017-07-05 19:04:39 -0500
    Status: ON
    Statement: If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON


    the last one actually occurs first and I made a mistake I got this one right now without me doing anything


    Alarm Statement: If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON

    Jul 06 2017 21:58:51
    Tmp pH ORP
    77.5 8.18 282
    Tmpx7 Condx7
    78.0 34.0
    Flow
    178
    is OFF Auto
    is OFF Auto
    Waveline1 is TBL Auto
    Empty is OFF Auto
    SndAlm_I6 is OFF Auto
    SndWrn_I7 is OFF Auto
    EmailAlm_I5 is ON Auto
    Backpump3_1 is ON Auto
    ReturnPu3_2 is ON Auto
    LightPWR3_3 is ON Auto
    BRS_reactor4 is ON Auto
    Emptybad3_5 is OFF Auto
    Skimmer3_6 is ON Auto
    Topheater3_7 is OFF Auto
    AutoTOP3_8 is ON Auto
    Vortech_6_1 is TBL Auto
    Vortech_6_2 is TBL Auto
    Radion_6_17 is TBL Auto
    ATK_Alarm is OFF Auto
    HighH2O is OFF Auto
    Fugelight8_1 is ON Auto
    Backpump8_2 is ON Auto
    Fugepump8-3 is ON Auto
    HeaterSU8_4 is OFF Manual
    Empty8_5 is OFF Auto
    Empty8_6 is OFF Auto
    Empty8_7 is OFF Auto
    Airpump8_8 is OFF Manual
    Power Failed: Jul 06 2017 11:17:37
    Power Restored: Jul 06 2017 11:18:11
    Power OK: EB8_3 (0 Days 10:40 - 0.8 Amps)
    Power OK: EB8_8 (0 Days 10:40 - 0.3 Amps)

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You need to replace that alarm statement with the virtual outlet I suggested earlier.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    You need to replace that alarm statement with the virtual outlet I suggested earlier.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Here is what I have
    Atk alarm


    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF


    This is my outlet name HighH2O


    Set OFF
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 020:00 Then ON

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    That parts alright, but given the alarm you are getting, there must be a line of If ATK_HIGH Then ON in your email code (probably leftover from when you first made it) that needs to be removed from the email triggers. I use a classic apex myself and don't know the process for 2016 since alarms work differently there. I just know that line needs to go away in your email.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    That parts alright, but given the alarm you are getting, there must be a line of If ATK_HIGH Then ON in your email code (probably leftover from when you first made it) that needs to be removed from the email triggers. I use a classic apex myself and don't know the process for 2016 since alarms work differently there. I just know that line needs to go away in your email.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Zombie I have the Classic one as well

    you know it's not that I don't want to get a overfill message for example but every time some thing happens
    im getting them and randomly as well

    well I found the code
    And removed it but now I get the below

    Alarm Statement: If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON

    thank you for helping me. Ever since my computer science classes in the 80's I've always have had problems with code
    some I can figure out but others I pull my hair out ( not that I have any) this is one of those

    i would like to post my code for my outlet, the virtual outlet
    and the two alarms to see if they can be tweaked
    is that ok

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I thought you had a 2016. Post your email alarm code.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  9. #9
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    I thought you had a 2016. Post your email alarm code.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

    Here is the error messages I'm getting randomly now


    Alarm Statement: If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON


    Here is all my code


    My auto top off outlet code


    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If CLOSED Then OFF
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON




    ATK alarm code


    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF


    HighH2O code ( virtual outlet) which turns the pump off and on


    Set OFF
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 020:00 Then ON




  10. #10
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I need to see the email code. You removed the line from the wrong place.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  11. #11
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    It's called emailalm_i5

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  12. #12
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    It's called emailalm_i5

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

    Sorry
    here is email I also get txt messages as well
    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON

  13. #13
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Change your HighH2O code back to what it was in post number 5. Your email should be this.

    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If Outlet HighH2O = ON Then ON



    If you get the If Error ATK_Alarm in an email, that means the pump ran longer than 5 minutes and set itself to off. Get the level correct in your tank to start and if that alarm ever goes off then either there is a problem you need to address (clogged line, empty reservoir, cracked line, etc.). If no problem is found, then that means 5 minutes isn't long enough on the when statement and that needs to be larger.

    Don't forget to turn the ATK outlet back to auto if you get the If Error email.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  14. #14
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Change your HighH2O code back to what it was in post number 5. Your email should be this.

    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If Outlet HighH2O = ON Then ON



    If you get the If Error ATK_Alarm in an email, that means the pump ran longer than 5 minutes and set itself to off. Get the level correct in your tank to start and if that alarm ever goes off then either there is a problem you need to address (clogged line, empty reservoir, cracked line, etc.). If no problem is found, then that means 5 minutes isn't long enough on the when statement and that needs to be larger.

    Don't forget to turn the ATK outlet back to auto if you get the If Error email.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

    Done
    Thank you
    inhave a extra optical sensor that I'm going to put into my resovoir
    in case it runs dry ( as it did this morning

    thank you very much
    And will let you know

  15. #15
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    When you add that reservoir sensor, I would add this line (I'm calling the switch Res_Lo since I don't know what you named it) into your ATK code so the when statement doesn't go off for low reservoir only actual issues.

    If Res_Lo OPEN Then OFF


    Add this line to your email so you are notified of low reservoir.

    If Res_Lo OPEN Then ON

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  16. #16
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    When you add that reservoir sensor, I would add this line (I'm calling the switch Res_Lo since I don't know what you named it) into your ATK code so the when statement doesn't go off for low reservoir only actual issues.

    If Res_Lo OPEN Then OFF


    Add this line to your email so you are notified of low reservoir.

    If Res_Lo OPEN Then ON

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

    this is my code for the outlet that controls the PMUP
    and I'm getting the below error message when I try to save it, ResLow is what I named the sensor

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If CLOSED Then OFF
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    If ResLow OPEN Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON


    //Error: line 3 - Valid keywords following If are Temp, pH, ORP, DO, Cond, Salt, Par, Feed, SwX, FLx, Error, Power, Sun, or Moon // If CLOSED Then OFF


    im also still getting this
    Alarm Statement: If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON

  17. #17
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I though ATK_Alarm was your PMUP code????


    The error you are getting is cause you just say If CLOSED on line 3 and don't name a switch.


    Please post every outlet related to the ATK and describe it's function next to the outlet name.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  18. #18
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    I though ATK_Alarm was your PMUP code????


    The error you are getting is cause you just say If CLOSED on line 3 and don't name a switch.


    Please post every outlet related to the ATK and describe it's function next to the outlet name.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

    i thought I did already but no problem here we

    ATK_Alarm I just noticed is a outlet (9-1) I didn't create it the system did

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

    Device cntl_A2 ( I'm presuming this is the virtual outlet I Created)

    HIGHH2O

    Set OFF
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 020:00 Then ON




    Email Alarm

    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If Output HighH2O = ON Then ON
    If ResLow OPEN Then ON


    This is the EB8 outlet for the power going to FMM ( pmup pump)



    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If CLOSED Then OFF
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON

    This is all

  19. #19
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Ok. Make sure the pump is plugged into outlet 9-1 (the first of the two 24V outlets on the FMM I presume). Minor corrections made below.


    ATK_Alarm I just noticed is a outlet (9-1) I didn't create it the system did

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    If ResLow OPEN Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

    Device cntl_A2 ( I'm presuming this is the virtual outlet I Created)

    HIGHH2O

    Set OFF
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 020:00 Then ON




    Email Alarm

    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If Output HighH2O = ON Then ON
    If ResLow OPEN Then ON


    This is the EB8 outlet for the power going to FMM ( pmup pump)



    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If ATK_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON



    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  20. #20
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Ok. Make sure the pump is plugged into outlet 9-1 (the first of the two 24V outlets on the FMM I presume). Minor corrections made below.


    ATK_Alarm I just noticed is a outlet (9-1) I didn't create it the system did

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK_LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then OFF
    If ResLow OPEN Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

    Device cntl_A2 ( I'm presuming this is the virtual outlet I Created)

    HIGHH2O

    Set OFF
    If ATK_HI CLOSED Then ON
    If Output ReturnPu3_2 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 020:00 Then ON




    Email Alarm

    Set OFF
    If Tmp > 80.0 Then ON
    If Tmp < 74.0 Then ON
    If Floor CLOSED Then ON
    If Cabine CLOSED Then ON
    If SUMP6 CLOSED Then ON
    If Error ATK_Alarm Then ON
    If Output HighH2O = ON Then ON
    If ResLow OPEN Then ON


    This is the EB8 outlet for the power going to FMM ( pmup pump)



    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If ATK_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON



    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    the fmm 9_1 outlet is the lower optical sensor not a power supply
    will work on the rest and will let you know

  21. #21
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    If Outlet 9-1 is not the 24V port of the FMM, then the code in ATK_Alarm needs to go in whatever outlet the PMUP is plugged into. If the name changes, remember to update the If Error line in your email alarm to match the outlet name of the PMUP AFTER fixing the code in the PMUP.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  22. #22
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    If Outlet 9-1 is not the 24V port of the FMM, then the code in ATK_Alarm needs to go in whatever outlet the PMUP is plugged into. If the name changes, remember to update the If Error line in your email alarm to match the outlet name of the PMUP AFTER fixing the code in the PMUP.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    The 9_1 port is called ATK_Low

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    If Outlet 9-1 is not the 24V port of the FMM, then the code in ATK_Alarm needs to go in whatever outlet the PMUP is plugged into. If the name changes, remember to update the If Error line in your email alarm to match the outlet name of the PMUP AFTER fixing the code in the PMUP.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    The 9_1 port is called ATK_Low

    all of the code in Atk alarm need to go into the outlet for the power on the PMUP

  23. #23
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    9-1 INPUT is ATK_Low. I have a feeling 9-1 OUTPUT is that first 24V port. If you set ATK_Alarm to manual ON, does it turn on the pump?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  24. #24
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    9-1 INPUT is ATK_Low. I have a feeling 9-1 OUTPUT is that first 24V port. If you set ATK_Alarm to manual ON, does it turn on the pump?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    No it send me a txt mesage saying Status OFF
    Statement: Set OFF

  25. #25
    Frequent Visitor bescher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Nashotah WI
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    9-1 INPUT is ATK_Low. I have a feeling 9-1 OUTPUT is that first 24V port. If you set ATK_Alarm to manual ON, does it turn on the pump?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    n the Auto top Off outlet

    I try to add this line

    If ATK_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF

    And it comes up with this error
    //Error: line 3 - Valid keywords following If are Temp, pH, ORP, DO, Cond, Salt, Par, Feed, SwX, FLx, Error, Power, Sun, or Moon // If ATK_HIGH CLOSED Then OFF
    I

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Issue with COR 20 pump in stand alone
    By Ainarm in forum COR-15 & COR-20 Pumps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2022, 12:16
  2. Help! ATK stand alone
    By 4blackfish in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2018, 09:02
  3. Atk stand alone overfilling
    By snunnelly in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2017, 15:29
  4. Help! ATK Stand Alone
    By Hasso777 in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-28-2017, 20:03

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •