Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: FMM Flow sensor programming

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    62

    FMM Flow sensor programming

    Hi Guys

    Need to know how to program emails and alarms when my pump drops below a certain liters per hour, here is the proble I have a breakout box with a toggle switch so when I feed etc I flick the switch and pump stops how do i program so the alarms don't keep coming on when I have that switch flicked. Below is a program that I tried.

    Virtual Outlet: Lowflow
    Fallback OFF
    If Pumpof OPEN Then OFF (pumpof is the switch that opens to stop the pump)
    If FLx12_1 < 1500 Then ON

    thanks for your help

  2. #2
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,464
    If Pumpof OPEN Then OFF should be the last statement so it will take precedence over the If FLx12_1 line. You also have nothing to make the normal state of that output be OFF, and Fallback is not supported in a virtual outlet. Change Fallback OFF to Set OFF. You should give the flow sensor a meaningful name too.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    62
    Hi Russ

    I have tried both ways I had the Pumpof statement last and I had Set off also but the alarm still came on, in regards to the flow sensor names I can't I try in the classic apex go to probes and the web browser times out and the Apex resets itself.

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by zobby View Post
    Hi Russ

    I have tried both ways I had the Pumpof statement last and I had Set off also but the alarm still came on, in regards to the flow sensor names I can't I try in the classic apex go to probes and the web browser times out and the Apex resets itself.
    I would update your firmware and webpages. The only time I have had the apex reboot while accessing the classic dashboard was when my webpages didn't match my firmware.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    62
    Hi Zombie

    I updated to the latest when I got the flow meters webpages and firmware is there any other way to change the flow meter names.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,464
    Contact tech support about the reboot - it's a known issue.

    As for the VO, use this:

    Set OFF
    If FLx12_1 < 1500 Then ON
    If Pumpof OPEN Then OFF

    If that still doesn't work - what is the actual alarm message? Do you have a statement for the flow value in your email output program too? Are you sure the switch is open when you flip it? Perhaps it should be If Pumpof CLOSED Then OFF?
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Regarding the switch line, you would be better off replacing that with

    If Outlet Returnname = OFF Then OFF

    Then you won't get the alarm when you feed, turn off for maintenance, etc.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  8. #8
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    62
    Thanks Guys

    All fixed needed to restart the Apex and the original programmed work. Yes Russ I will contact support in regards to the reboot issue.

    Thank you all for your help

  9. #9
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230
    Can you change the name of the flow sensor? FLX7_1 is not what I prefer to call my Chiller ...LOL..

  10. #10
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by MHG View Post
    Can you change the name of the flow sensor? FLX7_1 is not what I prefer to call my Chiller ...LOL..
    Yes. It's in the classic dashboard.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  11. #11
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Yes. It's in the classic dashboard.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Thank you...Where is it, I dont find it under module setup

  12. #12
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by MHG View Post
    Thank you...Where is it, I dont find it under module setup
    I don't remember. I thought it was in module setup where you configure the FMM, but if it's not there, try the probe page.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Programming for FMM Flow Monitoring Sensor
    By Jrapa86 in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2022, 06:03
  2. Help! FMM Flow Sensor gives different readings after Software Update
    By Blue-Tang-Clan in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2020, 12:21
  3. Help! Flow Sensor FMM not working.
    By NotSoCivil in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2018, 05:47
  4. Question: FMM Flow Sensor Lengths
    By clsanchez77 in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-29-2017, 19:43
  5. Got FMM and 1/2" flow sensor mounted, started, tile going with water going through and tile reads 0.
    By powers2001 in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 17:40

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •