Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Setting Up A Separate External Alarm

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150

    Setting Up A Separate External Alarm

    Can I use the BoB to hook up an external piezo alarm such as this :

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...DOWP300U&psc=1

  2. #2
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    37
    the BoB is input only.

  3. #3
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,749

    Setting Up A Separate External Alarm

    No; the BoB cannot be used as an output or to power anything. That buzzer accepts 24VDC power, so you could wire it up to a Neptune DC24/bare wire cable and control it through an ACC output on an EB832 or 1LINK module.
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by RussM View Post
    No; the BoB cannot be used as an output or to power anything. That buzzer accepts 24VDC power, so you could wire it up to a Neptune DC24/bare wire cable and control it through an ACC output on an EB832 or 1LINK module.
    Can I use the output on the FMM?

  5. #5
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,749
    Quote Originally Posted by marksw View Post
    Can I use the output on the FMM?
    Yes, as long as you also have the proper 24VDC power supply for the FMM.
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    EDMONTON, ABERTA
    Posts
    1
    where can i get 3 x neptune dc24/bare wire cables

  7. #7
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,749
    Quote Originally Posted by rod scott View Post
    where can i get 3 x neptune dc24/bare wire cables
    Check the websites for the larger resellers like BRS, Marine Depot, or Premium Aquatics.

    The Neptune SKU is CBL-DC24-BARE-10
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  8. #8

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •