Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Failed PM1!

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    43

    Failed PM1!

    Hi, All.

    So it seems the temp port on my PM1 has failed. When I plug a temp port into it, it's reading 50 degrees which is not correct. If I plug that same temp port into my Apex Classic directly it reads correctly. I was using the temp port on my Apex Classic for Water Surface Temp (To activate fans if cabinet gets too hot) and the Temp Port on my PM1 for Water Temp.

    I've plugged the Water Temp Probe into my Classic and swapped over all of the code so now everything is controlled from the working port.

    But now comes to the issue with my PM1. I've tried unplugging it, and also power recycling the controller. Any tips to figuring out why the port on the PM1 would all of a sudden read incorrectly?

    Thanks,
    Joey

  2. #2
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,141
    Is the PM1 temp port set to C or F?

    What does it read without the probe connected?

    What is the current offset value for that port?

    Are you also using the PM1 for pH or ORP, and if so, is that part working correctly?
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    43
    PH seems to be working. It's on F. The port reads 50 degrees F when plug ANY probe in (I've tested with two probes) and both probes.

    Was able to isolate to the PM1 Temp Port. Not sure what to do, I think it's broken.

  4. #4
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,141
    Please answer the 2nd and 3rd questions.
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    43
    It reads 20 F unplugged

    Offset is -19 (because I've been messing with it)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,141
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by RussM View Post
    Ok I will thanks!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •