Thread: Setting up DOS and DDR

Regular Vistor

Setting up DOS and DDR

Ok so I just received my DOS and DDR. First I plugged in the DOS and calibrated the pumps, then plugged the DDR into the DOS, filled up the reservoirs, primed the pumps, went to outputs and selected the left DOS to disperse 9.7 ml (alkalinity) from 00:01 to 12:00 and the right DOS to disperse 7.3 ml (calcium) from 12:01 to 23:59. Is this correct? is it all I need to do? and if so how do I know it is actually working the way I set it up being is such a small amount over a 12 hour period. I'm an apex newbie so any input is greatly appreciated.

That's all you need to do besides keeping an eye out for air bubbles the first few days to make sure everything is sealed well.

If you want, you can measure the amount dispensed in a breaker or graduated cylinder and make sure it's less but close (evaporation will take some away). Some do this, but it's unnecessary IMO.

You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Regular Vistor
    Okay thanks we will see what happens I haven't seen anything dispensed yet.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Regular Vistor
    Nevermind after my last post I saw it dispense

Ok Set up DDR link to DOS, to Apex power strip link and Aquabus, Needing not to use power pack Correct? But cant prime pumps little orange lights on Than turn blue with prime button but no movement on pumps. updated firmware, which seems to be able to do a few times should I keep updateing? I have DOS_5_1 DOS_5_2 showing up in fusion. What am I doing wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by Rikki Reef View Post
    Ok Set up DDR link to DOS, to Apex power strip link and Aquabus, Needing not to use power pack Correct? But cant prime pumps little orange lights on Than turn blue with prime button but no movement on pumps. updated firmware, which seems to be able to do a few times should I keep updateing? I have DOS_5_1 DOS_5_2 showing up in fusion. What am I doing wrong?