Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Fire HD 7 or Fire HD 8

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28

    Fire HD 7 or Fire HD 8

    Which one should I get and why? I was thinking about getting the 8 because of the bigger screen to use with Fusion web portal.

  2. #2
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    216
    8" for bigger screen!
    Also I have a 7" and I find it slow. Bought the new 8" 2017 for my kids and it's much faster!

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Rui Manuel Gaspar View Post
    8" for bigger screen!
    Also I have a 7" and I find it slow. Bought the new 8" 2017 for my kids and it's much faster!
    Does it render the whole page correctly? I was worried about the higher resolution.

  4. #4
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    15,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Rodasphoto View Post
    Does it render the whole page correctly? I was worried about the higher resolution.
    The Fire HD 8” works fine. Neptune even uses them at shows.
    I'm not a Neptune support rep. Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by RussM View Post
    The Fire HD 8” works fine. Neptune even uses them at shows.
    Thanks. I have one on the way. Is there is mock fusion portal I can play with? I don't have my tank setup quite yet.

  6. #6
    NSI Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    US, Pacific Time
    Posts
    52
    I got the 7 and mounted it next to tank. It stays on 24/7. I contemplated between 8 or 7 but for $20 the 7 was a no brainer just to show apexfusion on the wall. So if it's only to mount on tank I would get 7. But if it's to be used daily for browsing and other stuff I would get the 8


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by RussM View Post
    The Fire HD 8” works fine. Neptune even uses them at shows.
    I just got it and I can only get 2 columns to show up. How do I get all 3 columns to show up on the screen at the same time?

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    216
    I installed google play and chrome ... then in chrome ... click setting and choose request desktop mode!

    All the best,
    Rui

  9. #9
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Rui Manuel Gaspar View Post
    I installed google play and chrome ... then in chrome ... click setting and choose request desktop mode!

    All the best,
    Rui
    I tried that with chrome installed and I still get only 2 columns. ☹️

    I have tried dolphin and silk browser.

  10. #10
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    216
    Hummm. In mine display 3 no problem. I will check mine later to see if there is any setting I used for it!

  11. #11
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Rui Manuel Gaspar View Post
    Hummm. In mine display 3 no problem. I will check mine later to see if there is any setting I used for it!
    I would greatly appreciate it.

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by Rodasphoto View Post
    I would greatly appreciate it.

    Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
    Well with silk and fire 7" it shows 3 columns

    Here is the configuration I have

    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

  13. #13
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Athens, ga
    Posts
    28

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Rui Manuel Gaspar View Post
    Well with silk and fire 7" it shows 3 columns

    Here is the configuration I have

    Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
    I ended up purchasing a 7 and giving the 8 to my daughter. The 8 would not show 3 columns but my 7 definitely does.

  14. #14
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    216
    ohhhh. I need to test that. My kids have a fire 8" 2017 model ... I will definitely try!

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •