Thread: Frequent Apex Fusion Power Issues. Severally affecting my equipment and tank

New User

Frequent Apex Fusion Power Issues. Severally affecting my equipment and tank

Hello,
    I have had this power issue for most of my time with the Apex Fusion and have worked with technical support several times and never got it resolved. I am hoping an expert out can help me. My aquarium is in my high school, I'm a teacher. The aquabus is directly cabled in through ethernet port. I had a separate outlet in my classroom installed for the aquarium. My system has a lot of juice running it in including two 250 watt MHs. Throughout the day and most frequently at night the system shuts off for 20 seconds and it says there is a power issue. None of the lights in the classroom turn off or anything else. It doesn't make sense. This is KILLING my MH ballasts. I'm worried one is down right now as I keep my tank on YouTube Live Stream and one would not kick back on today.
    IMG_3956.PNG.jpg
    That's what my phone looks like in the morning. Here is the link to my tank:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKSopKc4uWw

Educate me, I'm at a lose here.
    - Was

Frequent Visitor
    I solved nearly all of my Apex 2016 power issues with a UPS + AVR. Before placing the UPS + AVR before the Apex I had multiple failures and shutdowns.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

New User
    Can you send me the one you got? And possibly explain why that worked?

Frequent Visitor
    Mercury Line Interactive UPS Elite2000 Pro. I live in an apartment building in Dubai and I suspect harmonics and voltage drift from VAC and elevator and water pump motors etc was causing issues on the power in my apartment even when everything else was working fine (TV, radio, computers).