Thread: RO water automation

New User

RO water automation

Hi All,

I am completely new to Apex following many years with a GHL system. I am sure this has been covered so sorry for asking for help here. I have not programmed anything so far on the unit beyond simple socket function.

What I want to achieve is to automate my RO reservoir and RO flushing. I want to use a high and low optical float switch to trigger the RO unit turning on and off. I then have a solenoid on the main feed to the RO unit and on the flush. It also has a booster pump that needs turned on. So want the following:

1. Float switch shows reservoir low.
    2. Turn on main RO feed and booster pump.
    3. Turn on membrane flush for 1 minute.
    4. Flush membrane for 1 minute each hour.
    5. This keeps going until float switch shows reservoir full.
    6. Flush membrane for 1 minute.
    7. Off and wait for low sensor again.

Can this be achieved? If so I would really appreciate an idea on how to code it.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Andrew.

Well, this is a very rough sketch and I haven't tried it out, but this is how I'd start with this problem:

Physical outlet controlling both the main ro solenoid and the booster pump, since they turn on together.

Main_Boost:
    Fallback OFF
    If FSLow OPEN Then ON
    If FSHigh CLOSED Then OFF

EDIT: Apparently the membrane flush coding below won't work. I'm sure there's still a way to do what you want, but it would take me a good while to figure it out!

Physical outlet for the membrane flush solenoid:

MemFlush:
    Set OFF
    If Output Main_Boost = ON Then Flush010059

The Profile you use for the flush could look something like this:

Clipboard03.jpg

I didn't put in your last membrane flush. I'm sure it's doable but the method isn't coming to me at the moment. Maybe Russ or someone else will chime in. And, your code may be different depending on exactly how your solenoids operate.