Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Apex Fusion power issue

18yrs 300 DD

Apex Fusion power issue

I keep getting texts like thisScreenshot_20171107-194352.jpg and my alert log looks like this.Screenshot_20171107-194339.jpg

Can someone explain this cryptic message?

Regular Vistor
    Looks like your power possibly flickered or maybe your Apex updated. Basically shows it powered off at 19:39:46 and back on at 19:40:02 indicating a loss of power, for whatever reason, for 16 seconds.
    How many messages did you get?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

18yrs 300 DD
    I've probably gotten 15 of these since installing it. I was actually next to the tank at that time stated and nothing shut off... at least not lights or pumps.

Could this be connected to a flicker in the wifi connection?

Regular Vistor
    I don’t think so, but I am by no means an expert!
    How long have you had it installed and often are you getting the alerts? Have you updated to the latest firmware?
    I had issues with getting text every hour, I rebooted the Apex and all is well now.

18yrs 300 DD
    Had it a couple weeks, some days nothing and others it'll do this 4 times within an hour.

I did all the updates but I might try a reboot and see what happens.

Regular Vistor
    Quite a few people are getting this, including myself (see https://forum.neptunesystems.com/sho...-AB17-firmware). I had it in the past when I was wireless. When I hard-wired to the router, it had been quite stable until the latest firmware release. I've only gotten a few actual reboots, but I'm averaging one Fusion heartbeat disconnect an hour (although more of a random pattern)