Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Power Failure Programming

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    4

    Power Failure Programming

    Scenario 1: Seeking to turn off power to all devices but one return pump, which is located on the primary energy bar 832
    · Have a 12v adaptor connected to system brain. It is plugged into a regular wall outlet.
    · Have a CyberPower UPS, which I plan to plug into primary energy bar 832
    · Have a eb4 connected to wall and tethered via USB cable to energy bar 832. Don't want battery power to this.

    What I need help with configuring, please:
    · Cut power to devices that I do not want to use during a power failure. Heater, skimz, chiller, wavs, etc.
    · When power is restored (sensing the 12v adaptor, then restore power). For skimmer wait 3 minutes and for chiller wait 5 minutes
    If Power Apex Off 000 Then XXX
    · Keep power on to SICCE Syncra return pump only, which is hosted on the main 832.
    If Power Apex Off 000 Then On
    · What about power monitor? Enable or disable?
    · Reboot: Enable?

    PLEASE HELP ME WITH THE RIGHT COMMANDS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

    Scenario 2: Add a secondary eb4 and connect the Sicce Syncra return pump to it
    · Would this be more energy efficient? And should it be connected to the 832 via USB?
    · What would the command be?
    Also would like text notification of power failure

    PLEASE HELP ME WITH THE RIGHT COMMANDS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Enable power monitor.

    ADD the line

    If Power Apex OFF 000 Then OFF

    To everything you want off (except the skimmer, for that use 001)

    On any variable speed devices that you want reduced intensity use a desired percentage instead of OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    4
    Thank you and CLARIFYING QUESTION.

    1) What's the statement I would use with my Wavs to drop them down to 30% intensity and constant mode?

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I think

    If Power Apex off 000 then 30


    I dont own a wav, but the should work with the latest firmware. With older firmwares make a profile and use that instead of 30.



    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    4
    Appreciate the attempt but the statement didn't work. Is there someone with a Wav that knows how to change the intensity in a Power Failure configuration? Thank you!

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    If it didn't work, that means you don't have the latest firmware and you need to use a profile instead (or upgrade your firmware). Create a profile using the WAV type then set it constant 30. Instead of typing 30, type the profile name.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,458
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    If Power Apex off 000 then 30
    Percent is not a valid parameter in an If Power Statement. See the big table here: https://forum.neptunesystems.com/sho...-5-03-and-4-53
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    That's odd. I dont understand how that would work any differently since you can use profiles with if power statements. I'm sure it's some odd technical difficulty, but it seems like an important thing to add that functionality to if possible. Lowering to a constant low speed during power outages is a very common use.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  9. #9
    Frequent Visitor Todd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    583
    A VO should get around that limitation.

    [No_Power]
    Set OFF
    If Power Apex 000 OFF Then ON

    [Device]
    ...
    If Output No_Power = ON Then 30

Similar Threads

  1. Can I use 1Link to power the APEX unit and detect a power failure?
    By jjencek in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2018, 08:37
  2. Power Failure Email and Text alert programming?
    By fredro in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-31-2018, 09:56
  3. Apex going into power failure mode without a power failure
    By Jkapit in forum A2 Apex/ApexEL and A3 Apex Pro/Apex/Apex Jr
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-16-2017, 13:25
  4. Power failure- skimmer programming.
    By msr224 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-24-2016, 06:16
  5. Question: Some Power Failure Questions on Programming
    By bhbbhb in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 18:26

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •