Thread: Trouble with ATK powering the PMUP

New User

Trouble with ATK powering the PMUP

I have an ATK that I have been using for 6 months now. It has worked quite well. This past Saturday I got several alarms that the water level was too low. I have not been able to get the PMUP to come on since then. I cleaned the PMUP and made sure it was operating by plugging it into the one link. The PMUP started right up. I am wondering if the port powering the PMUP on my FMM can go bad.?! Is that even a thing or did I mess up my program somehow. This is what I have:
    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATKlow OPEN Then ON
    If ATKhi CLOSED Then OFF
    If Leak1 CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 120:00 Then OFF

This is pretty much the basic program that comes standard when you set up the ATK. Even when I turn the output on the PMUP does nothing. Any advice or things I should check?
    Just as added info there are 2 optical sensors and 2 leak detectors also plugged into the FMM operating just fine.

Set the outlet to manual ON. Does the pump come on (also check with the tubing disconnected if nothing comes out but you hear it trying)? If it doesn't come on at all, you can check that the port is functional by putting the leads of a voltmeter into the port and see if you get 24V while it's on manual ON (This is the least likely thing to fail). If all tests up to this point show a problem with the PMUP itself, open the case and check the impeller for cracks or breaks and the casing for clogs. If everything up to this point checks out, contact support and note the steps you tried already in the ticket.

You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Frequent Visitor