Thread: Defer only when Feed D

Regular Vistor

Defer only when Feed D

Feed D is my water change and I only want it to defer 60 when I water change. The current code makes it defer 60 when it turn back on from off. I want it to defer 005 when both Switches go from closed to open. Any suggestions. Thanks

(Skimmer)
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Sw2Top CLOSED Then OFF
    If Sw3Bot CLOSED Then OFF
    If FeedD 005 Then OFF
    Defer 060:00 Then ON

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Frequent Visitor
    Set up a VO that has the feed D and the defer then reference the VO in your outlet code

Regular Vistor
    Quote Originally Posted by Frogfish View Post
    Set up a VO that has the feed D and the defer then reference the VO in your outlet code
    Thank you. Can you give me an example of calling a VO in an outlet and sample of a Vo. I’ve never done a VO before. Thanks

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

(Skimmer)
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If FeedD 055 Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON

You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Regular Vistor
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    (Skimmer)
    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If FeedD 055 Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON

You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    The reason I had feedd for 5 minutes is that I want everything else to come back on. Heaters, return pump, etc. giving my skimmer 60 minutes to wait until the water settles

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There are two parameters to a Feed cycle. The default duration is defined under Configuration, Misc Setup on the classic dashboard. Then there is the additional duration parameter that can be used to individually tailor separate outlets using the same Feed. So, in zombies code, once the Feed default ends, your pumps,etc will come back on. But your skimmer outlet will stay off for an additional 60 minutes (55 + 5 defer).

Regular Vistor