Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to do "AND" Operator

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    60

    How to do "AND" Operator

    I am trying to setup a virtual outlet as something like "On Generator Power" which will automatically detect when it's running on a generator (and power off non-critical components). I have Apex (classic) running with power detection mode with one EB on an UPS (Just to supply power to Apex during the time when I switch between grid and generator power) and several other EBs that are connected through a electrical sub-panel that can be manually switched to generator power in case of a power outage.

    So basically I want to setup the virtual output like this:

    Apex Power OFF EB 8 Power ( Either on Grid on Generator) On Generator (Virtual Outlet)
    1 1 1
    0 1 0
    1 0 0
    0 0 0


    I will use some defer statements to make sure when power comes back on, "On Generator" doesn't immediately switch to "OFF" overloading the generator before I flip the sub-panel to grid.

    I am thinking something like this:

    FALLBACK OFF
    SET OFF
    POWER APEX OFF THEN ON
    POWER EB8 OFF THEN OFF
    Defer 30:00 Then ON (defer on state for 30 mins, off will be immediate)

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Can you rephrase the conditions that the VO should be ON for and OFF for? I'm slightly lost in your description.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Can you rephrase the conditions that the VO should be ON for and OFF for? I'm slightly lost in your description.
    VO must be ON when "Apex Power" is OFF AND "EB Power" is ON. This tells me that the system is running on generator power. The logic is, if "Apex Power" is OFF then there is no power from the grid. However, an EB8 connected to sub-panel has power. So, it must be getting power from the generator.


    VO should be OFF for all other three combinations for "Apex Power" and "EB Power".

  4. #4
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,463
    Set Off
    If Power EB8 On 000 Then ON
    If Power Apex On 000 Then OFF

    Or

    Set Off
    If Power Apex Off 000 Then ON
    If Power EB8 Off 000 Then OFF
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    60
    Thank you.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Quick Q - can we rename optical sensor output from "open/closed" to "wet/dry"?
    By BTBarney in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2020, 16:49
  2. Help! Fusion not showing "Create Note" or "Log Measurement" tile
    By miahpage in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2018, 20:57
  3. Program a switch to change a output from "auto" to "off"
    By saltaholic in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2018, 21:36
  4. 2 "New" Neptune PH probes on Apex but one has A LOT "bounce"
    By mahicks1976 in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2013, 17:33

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •