Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 38

Thread: Dual COR-20 programing

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138

    Dual COR-20 programing

    need hope with coding.
    i have pump-1 and primary and pump-2 as secondary
    pump one will will 90% of the time with pump-2 only running 1 hour just so it can get some use.
    pump-2 is a back up. i have flow sensors. so i need pump 2 to take over if pump-1 would to ever fail

    i think i can use its gph settings and graph out the pump-1 23 hrs run time and pump-2 1hr run time.
    i need a fail safe code so pump-2 knows when to take over for pump one and give me a alert that pump-1 went bad

    also...
    i need a feed mode coding and so it also doesnt interfere. with primary secondary settings
    some reason i dont think it will since pump 1 wont go to 0 during feed mode.... just a low flow.

    i have a garage door opener button off my break out box for feed mode

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Pump1name = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

    Pump1
    (Existing code)
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF
    If Output LowFlow = ON Then OFF

    Pump2
    (Existing code)
    If Output LowFlow = ON Then 100

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    hey good monring zombie. today is my bday so i told the wife today is my day to spend with the tank haha. lets get this coding done

    my pumps and sensors are named this:
    pump_1
    pump_2
    flow_2

    (existing code) you mean this
    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Pump1name = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

  4. #4
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    i put this in for pump_1 but doesnt tell me to save it to cloud?
    also line 1 words are just gray im i supposed to change its name?

    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If flow_1 < 1 Then ON
    If Output pump_1 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

  5. #5
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    never looked into feed modes yet... are you saying its best to have the pumps at 0 gph? rather than like at 10% to keep bubbles out of the system from back siphon?

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Existing code meant how you wanted the two pumps to operate uunder normal conditions.

    The low flow part is a virtual outlet.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    ok i see. i dont have any code for that. i was thinking i can use the graph to run its normal operation

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia View Post
    ok i see. i dont have any code for that. i was thinking i can use the graph to run its normal operation
    You can. If so, what I have listed under the (Existing code) goes in the advanced tab of the wizard (gear icon).

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  9. #9
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia View Post
    never looked into feed modes yet... are you saying its best to have the pumps at 0 gph? rather than like at 10% to keep bubbles out of the system from back siphon?
    You either want to set up IQ and use 1 or turn it OFF completely. It's all up to personal preference there.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  10. #10
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    put this in pump_1 configeration
    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Pump1name = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

    and im getting this error
    //Error: line 8 - Statement must start with If, OSC, Min, Set, Fallback // LowFlow

  11. #11
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia View Post
    put this in pump_1 configeration
    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Pump1name = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

    and im getting this error
    //Error: line 8 - Statement must start with If, OSC, Min, Set, Fallback // LowFlow
    That doesn't go in pump 1. That is a virtual outlet. Create a virtual outlet named LowFlow with that code.

    The part below (Existing code) goes in the pumps.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  12. #12
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    this is in the VO
    Set OFF
    If flow_1 < 0 Then ON
    If Output pump_1 = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:05 Then OFF
    When On > 000:02 Then ON

    i unplugged pump 1 and VO stays off and pump 2 isnt coming on

  13. #13
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    It's probably because you used < 0. You want it to be like half of what normally flows.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  14. #14
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,466
    < 0 is not valid - the flow cannot be less than 0. Use < 1, or as zombie suggested, a realistic low flow value.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  15. #15
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    i changed it to 100 and pulled the plug on pump 1 and vo still hasnt come on and pump 2 is off

  16. #16
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Is Pump1 ON right now?

    Please screenshot or copy paste the code you have in pump 1 and pump 2.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  17. #17
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    pump1
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF
    If Output vo_lowflow = ON Then OFF

    pump2
    If Output vo_lowflow = ON Then 100

    the biggest thing i see is that the vo wont go from off to on. its set to auto

  18. #18
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    you know what im thinking....
    the vo needs to be off if flow is higher than x
    then on if flow is lower than x

    would this be right?

    or if line 3 on the vo should be
    If Output pump_1 = OFF Then ON

  19. #19
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jgarcia View Post
    you know what im thinking....
    the vo needs to be off if flow is higher than x
    then on if flow is lower than x

    would this be right?

    or if line 3 on the vo should be
    If Output pump_1 = OFF Then ON
    You are correct in your thinking that the VO will be OFF When flow is above X and ON when flow is below X.

    Line 3 is correct as is, because you want the VO to stay off when pump1 is turned off intentionally.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  20. #20
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Make sure everything is in AUTO too.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  21. #21
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    yes its all in auto

  22. #22
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    i got the vo to turn on when i turned pump1 from auto to OFF. so this cant be right.
    first i was simulating 0 flow just by pulling the plug. but pump1 is still in auto and wont go to off
    so i think line 3 doesnt need to be there?

  23. #23
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    That sounds like you changed line 3 from Then OFF to Then ON. It Should be then OFF.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  24. #24
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Actually I think I might know the problem. Try replacing line 3 with this

    If Output pump_1 percent < 50 Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  25. #25
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    california
    Posts
    138
    it works i changed it to this and it still takes 30 seconds to kick on pump 2. i cool with that. i figure its a delay in the cloud
    Set OFF
    If flow_1 < 50 Then ON
    If Output pump_1 Percent < 50 Then OFF
    Defer 000:01 Then ON
    Defer 000:01 Then OFF
    When On > 000:01 Then ON

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question: IQ Setup for dual cor 20'
    By miketurnbull in forum COR-15 & COR-20 Pumps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-20-2022, 03:40
  2. Dual ATK
    By KC36330 in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2021, 04:12
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-17-2019, 17:49
  4. Help! Beyond frustrated - programing dual Jebao powerheads
    By Reefpuck in forum Apex Programming for Vortech, Tunze, & Other Controllable Pumps
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-01-2018, 11:05
  5. COR-20 / COR-15 textbook 1.25 return-line from the ground up.
    By OhioCLE in forum COR-15 & COR-20 Pumps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 19:41

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •