Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dose based on probe value

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4

    Dose based on probe value

    Is there a way I can adjust the DOS to dose x amount per day of an additive ( Component 1+2+3) based on a change in value of a probe ( KH Guardian)? I presume this functionality will be coming OOTB with the trident, BUT would like to be able to do it with something else.


    Thoughts?

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Kind of. You can set the DOS to purposely skip a couple hours, define a DOS profile that doses your desired extra amount spread how you want over no more than the skipped time. And then use this basic logic to get the extra dose.

    Ex doses skipped at midnight to 1 and noon to 13

    ExtraDOSm
    Set OFF
    If probename < X Then ON
    If Time 01:00 to 23:59 Then OFF

    ExtraDOSn
    Set OFF
    If probename < X Then ON
    If Time 13:00 to 11:59 Then OFF


    In DOS advanced tab add

    If Output ExtraDOSm = ON Then profilename
    If Output ExtraDOSn = ON Then profilename

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4
    that wont scale though and would need constant care and feeding.

    Wih an assumption that the monitor is testing once every 2 hours, the goal would be to no overshoot or undershoot. The goal would also be for the same profiles and same code to scale as alk consumption increases

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by subnet88 View Post
    that wont scale though and would need constant care and feeding.

    Wih an assumption that the monitor is testing once every 2 hours, the goal would be to no overshoot or undershoot. The goal would also be for the same profiles and same code to scale as alk consumption increases
    That's not possible unless you make a ton of profiles like I showed above. X does not have to be the same value for everything and you can have multiple profiles and VOs for the same timeframes.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Is there a way to dose Kalkwasser based on PH?
    By JoseWolf75 in forum DŌS & DDR – Dosing and Fluid Metering System
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-12-2022, 07:51
  2. Question: Dose based on trident test
    By ValentinoCorals in forum Trident Marine Aquarium Water Analyzer
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2022, 07:57
  3. Need some code help to dose a specific amount based on ORP and time delay?
    By MrComment in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2020, 13:04
  4. Setup DOS wizard with 2 intervals when lights on-High dose-lights off-Low dose?
    By rst in forum DŌS & DDR – Dosing and Fluid Metering System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2018, 12:15
  5. Help! Need to Dose based on PH value
    By Sterbenz in forum DŌS & DDR – Dosing and Fluid Metering System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2016, 13:37

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •