Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: auto feeder question

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    17

    auto feeder question

    Hi all

    How do i make sure that when my auto feeder turns on it trigger feeed timer A on and stop powerhead? i have my powerhead off when feed A is on and it works when i turn on feed A manually but when the programmed feed goes on it seem the powerhead stay on...

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Cincinnati, ohio
    Posts
    709
    The feed commands are only triggered manually, you cannot automate turning them on.

    you can however use an if outlet command to tie your power head to the feeder and turn it off every time the feeder is active for any reason. Or use a VO to act like your feed button and turns everything off that you want off

  3. #3
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You need to use a virtual outlet to trigger the sequence. Please explain how many rotations you want, your current code etc. and we can show you how to code it.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  4. #4
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    You need to use a virtual outlet to trigger the sequence. Please explain how many rotations you want, your current code etc. and we can show you how to code it.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    right now the feeder is set up to feed once at noon and do 3 rotation. i want to have it another time 7hrs later for 3 rotation again.

    for the powerhead outlet command it would be : if feeder on then off?

  5. #5
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You need multiple virtual outlets. This example does three rotations at a scheduled times (noon and 7pm) starting 1 minute late to let water level drop.

    vFeed
    Set OFF
    If Time 12:00 to 12:05 Then ON
    If Time 19:00 to 19:05 Then ON
    If FeedA 001 Then ON

    AFSstart
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    AFSstop
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 004:00 Then ON

    AFS
    OSC 000:00/000:30/000:30 Then ON
    If Output AFSstart = OFF Then OFF
    If Output AFSstop = ON Then OFF

    Returns etc.
    (Existing code)
    If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF


    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  6. #6
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Montréal
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    You need multiple virtual outlets. This example does three rotations at a scheduled times (noon and 7pm) starting 1 minute late to let water level drop.

    vFeed
    Set OFF
    If Time 12:00 to 12:05 Then ON
    If Time 19:00 to 19:05 Then ON
    If FeedA 001 Then ON

    AFSstart
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    AFSstop
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 004:00 Then ON

    AFS
    OSC 000:00/000:30/000:30 Then ON
    If Output AFSstart = OFF Then OFF
    If Output AFSstop = ON Then OFF

    Returns etc.
    (Existing code)
    If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF


    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Thanks a lot will try it.
    Would this worck with only the vfeed olutlet and the If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF command if i program the feeder to first feed at noon then feed 420min later for three rotation?

    Edit: got it to worck with only the vfeed outlet added. is there any benefit to add the others Zombie?

  7. #7
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Teufel View Post
    Thanks a lot will try it.
    Would this worck with only the vfeed olutlet and the If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF command if i program the feeder to first feed at noon then feed 420min later for three rotation?
    Yes if you want FeedA baked in. If you don't want the feeder to run for FeedA, remove that from vFeed and use it separately in the returns etc.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

Similar Threads

  1. Auto feeder not running in auto
    By jrodiw in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2021, 19:11
  2. programing question for a auto brine shrimp feeder
    By jaws789872 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-19-2017, 15:19
  3. Help! Auto Feeder, how to program auto feed/ pump shut off ?
    By Bambam507 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 16:46
  4. Auto feeder help
    By Eric w in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-26-2014, 14:50
  5. Auto Feeder question
    By fmjets11 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 04:45

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •