Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Auto feeder not automatically coming on

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    St Thomas usvi
    Posts
    12

    Auto feeder not automatically coming on

    I set up a auto feeder because I will be going out of town next week. I set it up so my pump and skimmer turn off during feed mode A. If I hit feed mode A on the dashboard, everything works perfectly but I can't get it to work automatically. I have attached screenshots of the pump, skimmer and feeder programs. What am I doing wrong??

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Lynn, MA
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by fishybizzness View Post
    I set up a auto feeder because I will be going out of town next week. I set it up so my pump and skimmer turn off during feed mode A. If I hit feed mode A on the dashboard, everything works perfectly but I can't get it to work automatically. I have attached screenshots of the pump, skimmer and feeder programs. What am I doing wrong??

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk
    where is your auto feeder setup screen did you do the programming to automate


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    St Thomas usvi
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Cpage101 View Post
    where is your auto feeder setup screen did you do the programming to automate


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Is this the screen you are talking about?

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Lynn, MA
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by fishybizzness View Post
    Is this the screen you are talking about?

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk
    repeat interval is 60 day shouldn’t this be 365 days so it will operate feeding every day?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    St Thomas usvi
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Cpage101 View Post
    repeat interval is 60 day shouldn’t this be 365 days so it will operate feeding every day?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    I thought it had to stay at the default setting of 60 if I am only doing 1 feeding a day.

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Make sure you read the manual when you get new devices. The proper way to automate feeding is to use a virtual outlet and this basic code structure. This is how you would do a single rotation at 9am and 7pm with the return shutting off, wait one minute, feeder runs, wait 5 minutes return kicks back ON.

    vFeed
    Set OFF
    If Time 09:00 to 09:05 Then ON
    If Time 19:00 to 19:05 Then ON
    If FeedA 000 Then ON

    AFS
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    Return and others you want off
    (Existing code)
    If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    St Thomas usvi
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Make sure you read the manual when you get new devices. The proper way to automate feeding is to use a virtual outlet and this basic code structure. This is how you would do a single rotation at 9am and 7pm with the return shutting off, wait one minute, feeder runs, wait 5 minutes return kicks back ON.

    vFeed
    Set OFF
    If Time 09:00 to 09:05 Then ON
    If Time 19:00 to 19:05 Then ON
    If FeedA 000 Then ON

    AFS
    Set OFF
    If Output vFeed = ON Then ON
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    Return and others you want off
    (Existing code)
    If Output vFeed = ON Then OFF

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.
    Thanks for the help. I set it up and I'll see if it works later today. I appreciate it

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    St Thomas usvi
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by fishybizzness View Post
    Thanks for the help. I set it up and I'll see if it works later today. I appreciate it

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk
    I set everything up this morning and it works perfectly! Thanks for the help!

    Sent from my FRD-L04 using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Auto feeder not running in auto
    By jrodiw in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2021, 19:11
  2. Help! Auto Feeder
    By Thaifreef in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2016, 21:31
  3. Help! Auto Feeder, how to program auto feed/ pump shut off ?
    By Bambam507 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 16:46
  4. Auto feeder help
    By Eric w in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-26-2014, 14:50
  5. Auto Feeder
    By chefbobg in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2013, 08:22

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •