Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Period of oscilation at beginning of pump run

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    91

    Period of oscilation at beginning of pump run

    I'm trying to tweak a my AWC routine a bit. Sump_Drain pumps tank water into my skimmer cup via a spray nozzle that cleans it. It flushes the collection area and I have it timed so that it reliably overflows the neck at the end and rinses it too. Works fantastic, but I could possibly be putting a small amount of very diluted skimate back into the system. I'm probably being overkill but... to eliminate that possibility, I just want to have the Sump_Drain do a couple brief on/off cycles at the start of it's run. To dilute/flush the cup a bit more before it goes into full flush mode. Sorry if this is confusing, I cant think of a good way to describe it and there is a lot of other stuff involved. I think the code should make sense for an expert. I'm pretty sure this is wrong, but kind of stumped for ideas.

    Sump_Drain (Outlet)
    Set OFF
    If Output AWC_Drn_Tst = ON Then ON
    If Output AWC_OSC = ON Then OFF (This would be the only new line, it would make a few short off pauses at the beginning of AWC_Drn_Tst)
    If Sump_W OPEN Then OFF
    If Sump_L OPEN Then OFF
    Defer 000:01 Then OFF
    Min Time 121:00 Then OFF
    When On > 002:00 Then OFF

    AWC_OSC
    Set OFF
    If Output AWC_Drn_Tst = ON Then ON
    OSC 000:00/000:05/000:05 Then ON
    If Output AWC_OSC_end = ON Then OFF

    AWC_OSC_end
    Set OFF
    If Output AWC_Drn_Tst = ON Then ON
    Defer 000:20 Then ON
    ​Think I need a way to turn this back off or maybe another VO?

  2. #2
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    91
    OK, I think I figured out most of my problems. I need to be really careful with Defer. Thinking I will not use defer inside a complicated real outlet, make a VO for every logic test, use the VO as a variable in the outlet. Never mind on this for now, I'll get back when I think I have it sorted out.

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    91

    Got it working!

    I got this crazy complicated routine working and I was making a post to show all my code so that it might help someone else as an example. I like examples and learn well from them and trying to pay back the help I have received. For some reason this forum quickly logs me out and I keep losing stuff I type. Auto save stops working too, maybe I will type it up in Word again and paste it. Really frustrating wasting my time trying to help/share...

Similar Threads

  1. Why did pump run past time specified?
    By dafox0427 in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-02-2018, 11:08
  2. run a pump just for 2 mins
    By ehsan8560 in forum A2 Apex/ApexEL and A3 Apex Pro/Apex/Apex Jr
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2018, 08:33
  3. Question: One pump to run all devices
    By Douglro in forum Misc Aquarium Automation Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2017, 15:00
  4. Pump run time
    By Mules in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-27-2015, 17:55
  5. Painful Beginning
    By JCE1980 in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 19:29

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •