Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SV-1 has poor flow rate

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7

    SV-1 has poor flow rate

    I have a Neptune controller and atk. So far it has been working great. I decided to attach my 25gal ATO to my atk via gravity fed through the sv-1 but the flow rate Is horrible. Just letting the water flow through the ro line has a decent flow but after the valve it's just a quick drip. It's so slow that the atk defaults to off state when trying to run

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    10,388
    Is your float positioned correctly?

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7
    Should be. I have the magnetic holder. I also tested the flow without anything on the out end of the sv-1

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    10,388
    The float should be perfectly horizontal when you push it up til it stops. Is It? If not you need to adjust it.

    You might be an engineer if...You have no life and can prove it mathematically.

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7
    The float is in the proper position. Should I be able to see through the solenoid when it's open

  6. #6
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    220

    SV-1 has poor flow rate

    If you turn the ATK on, do you feel/hear the solenoid open?

    Where is the power to the ATK coming from?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7
    I hear the click when turning it on and off.

  8. #8
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    220
    Where is the power to the ATK coming from?

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    7
    The fmm module power adapter is plugged into an alsaay on socket in the apex power bar

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •