Thread: lights, probes, and alert troubleshooting

New User

lights, probes, and alert troubleshooting

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Apex and just installed an Apex (2016) model in my tank. I followed the getting started procedure recommended by Neptune, but something is up with my Apex that it is not working well. Here are some issues:

- As you can see in the attached screenshots of Fusion, there is an alert sign, which when I go to it I find nothing. It takes me to the calendar and says there is no log entry.
    - I have not been able to calibrate any of the probes. As you can see in the attached screenshot of the dashboard, I am getting non-sense values. Those values came up and never changed. It seems the Apex is not recognizing the probes. When I do the 'auto-calibrate' procedures, I see some warning signs (see pic), and the procedure never finalizes. I tried multiple times, waited a long time, but no success.
    - I have two kessil lights connected to the two pre-configured power outlets. I daisy-chained the two kessils and connected them to the Apex with the appropriate cable. As soon as I connected them, they both started blinking on and off. Thinking I still don't know how to program them, I disconnected them from Apex, and left them just to be turned on and off according to the factory settings (~9 am - 21 pm). The thing is they turn on and off repeatedly throughout the day, even though settings for the two outlets are as they should.

I am completely at loss and stuck trying to solve these issues. Can a good soul around give me some tips?

Many thanks!

P.S. I have a return pump and two headpumps connected to the Apex and those have been working fine. Also, I should say I can turn the lights on and off from Fusion when I do it manually (but not automatically based on the pre-configured program).

You're probed aren't connected. Make sure you twist them on, they are plunged into the correct port, and push your temp probe in all the way.