Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Programing Maintenance Alarms Using Flow Sensors

  1. #1
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230

    Programing Maintenance Alarms Using Flow Sensors

    So I have a flow sensor on my GFO and Carbon reactors. Also, I assume that like most pumps the COR will dwindle in output when it needs to be cleaned.

    I would like to set up a way to get a one time text/email when flow drops below a certain point or within a certain range so I know its time to replace my GFO or clean my return. I would think I can program a VO to turn on and then add a line to the email that when that VO is on to alert me. I can then manually turn off the VO until I can get it done to keep me from hearing the text/emails all day. I dont know if this is the best way to go or if there is a way to limit the putput of a specific alarm criteria...

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Best you can get is two notifications, one right after the other.

    LowFlow
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Corname Speed < 95 Then OFF
    If Output FlowBlock = ON Then OFF
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    FlowBlock
    Set OFF
    If Flow < X Then ON
    If Output Corname Speed < 95 Then OFF
    Defer 002:00 Then ON

    Email
    If Output LowFlow = ON Then ON

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230
    Thanks, Ill give this a crack this weekend...

  4. #4
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230
    very strange. the VO programmed no problem but when I go to enter it into the email it tells me there is no such outlet even though it autofills the outlet name.

  5. #5
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Odd. Try it in local and see if it takes there.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    230
    turns out some of the earlier programming got corrupted. If I opened my eyes and looked at the line # it was talking about, there was a line number that made no sense but somehow was saved. It was "if error then off " Found this in a few outlets. corrupted lines of programming that were entered as something different and then changed at some point. This was the base unit I just replaced that I think had the restart issues.

Similar Threads

  1. Help! Alarm programing with optical sensors.
    By theKRAKENreef in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2020, 12:23
  2. Turning Off E-Mail Alarms During Maintenance
    By ProfessorNemo in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-25-2018, 12:02
  3. Need help programming alarms for optical sensors and leak detectors
    By RABrookis in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2018, 21:11
  4. Question: Maintenance without Alarms
    By MrT in forum A2 Apex/ApexEL and A3 Apex Pro/Apex/Apex Jr
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2018, 19:32
  5. Help! Flow Sensors
    By Hcoop in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-16-2017, 21:01

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •