Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Trying to set up feed cycle ( New user)

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    10

    Trying to set up feed cycle ( New user)

    I have tried to set up a feed cycle and have made a virtual outlet named " Feedcycle"

    I would like to feed two times a day...once at 9am and 4pm and have the skimmer, return pump, WAV and Vortec turn off and then 1 min later have the feeder make one turn. Then after 7 min have return pump, power heads tuen on and then 5min later have the skimmer turn on.

    Each time i program in the virtual outlet it gives me an error that i must first use If, OSC, Fallback ......

    Cant seem to make it work Can anyone send me help?

    Thanks much...

    Kevin Otteson

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Post what you tried to upload.

    Also don't name it feedcycle. The reason vFeed is the common name is because any outlet name that starts with a reserved system keyword causes bugs. It's okay if a reserved keyword is in the outlet name, you just cant start it with one.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    10
    I changed Feedcycle to VFEED and tried it again. Here is the code i am using..

    [VFeed]
    Set Off
    If Time 09:00 to 09:07 Then ON
    If time 16:00 TO 16:07 Then ON


    [RETPUMP_2_3]
    Set ON
    If Outlet VFeed = On Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF


    [SKIMMER_2_5]
    Set ON
    If Outlet RetPump_2_3 = ON Then OFF
    If Power Apex Off 001 Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON


    [WAV_5_1]
    Set ON
    If Outlet VFeed = On Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF


    [VORTECMP10]
    Set ON
    If Outlet VFeed = On Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF


    [FEEDER_3-1]
    Set OFF
    If Outlet VFEED = ON then ON
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Only this goes in vFeed

    Set Off
    If Time 09:00 to 09:07 Then ON
    If time 16:00 TO 16:07 Then ON

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    10
    Ok, Just placed code in VFeed and it uploaded. Do I need to change any code in the feeder or pumps or skimmer?

    Thank much.... I really do appreciate the help...

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Yes. You have to update the code for all devices affected by the feeder. vFeed is just an intermediary step in the coding that acts like a Feed statement.

    What you show for the WAV and vortech wont work though. Those operate based on the wizard, so you need to add just the vFeed line to the advanced tab of the wizard (gear icon).

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    10
    Thank you again...

    things seem to be functioning except the skimmer is not coming back on after turning off for feeding
    here is the code for skimmer

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Output RetPump_2_3 = ON Then OFF
    If Power Apex Off 001 Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON

    does that look improper?

    KO

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by kotteson View Post
    Thank you again...

    things seem to be functioning except the skimmer is not coming back on after turning off for feeding
    here is the code for skimmer

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Output RetPump_2_3 = ON Then OFF
    If Power Apex Off 001 Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF
    Defer 005:00 Then ON

    does that look improper?

    KO
    Either you didnt wait the 5 minutes its delayed after the return turns back on, or you incorrectly enabled power monitoring (should be disabled).

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    New User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    10
    I did wait and it did not come on so I manually turned in on and then to Auto and it turned off again.
    Where would I check for power monitoring ?

    Thanks again

  10. #10
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    In Misc (wrench icon)

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Greetings - Quick Feed Cycle question for no drum rotation on manual Feed Cycle press
    By SubmarinePilot in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-05-2020, 09:38
  2. Help! Feed Cycle A not turning on after feed cycle is complete
    By andregotz in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-30-2019, 12:28
  3. Review My Program Keep Light Outlet ON during Maintenance feed cycle D (Fallback Off Set Off)
    By saltysquid in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2018, 19:57
  4. Review My Program Automatic Feed, Manual Feed, and Maintenance Cycle Programming
    By Rufnek100 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-10-2016, 12:33
  5. Turning off alarms for set time after Feed cycle
    By kacairns in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-22-2013, 23:10

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •