Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: programming

  1. #1
    New User aviats123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nov, Russia
    Posts
    5

    programming

    Hello . I ask you to help in programming
    There’re two water level sensors installed in the tank, how can I let them alarm on low or high water level, not immediately but with the30 seconds delay. I’m asking because sometimes high water level sensor false alarming while water just lapping in the tank.

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    The easiest way is to add these two lines to your email alarm code

    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    Defer 000:30 Then OFF


    This will apply to all alarms in the email code, but an extra 30 seconds doesn't hurt IME for any alarm I have ever used, particularly since the alternative is to isolate the alarm and defer into a virtual outlet if you want a specific delay only on certain conditions.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    New User aviats123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nov, Russia
    Posts
    5
    Many thanks for such a prompt reply. Very pleased that they answered. I just started learning to program this controller, and while I do not understand much. I will be VERY grateful to you if you help and tell me where and how to code this code. Sorry for my english .

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You copy paste those two defer lines at the end of the EmailAlm_I5 outlet configuration.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    New User aviats123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nov, Russia
    Posts
    5
    I have only there "Set OFF "

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    I was under the impression you already had the alarms for the optical sensors in there. Since you don't, you also need these two lines as well to alarm on those levels.

    If HighSwitchName CLOSED Then ON
    If LowSwitchName OPEN Then ON


    You can rename the switches in the inputs page (thermometer icon) if you haven't done so already to something meaningful so the alarm will make more sense when it happens.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    New User aviats123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nov, Russia
    Posts
    5
    Hi !
    Nothing I can not do with programming ... Even cry ...
    I want to work like this:
    1. There is a skimmer. In this tank there is a level sensor. It is necessary that when it turns on the e-mail came an alarm signal.
    2. There is a second tank with topping and a second level sensor. When the water becomes douche due to water movement, the sensor is turned on and off. It is necessary to make sure that when the water is added to the level at which the sensor is placed, this sensor was switched on only after 30 seconds.
    I hope I explained it clearly. I really hope for your help.
    I can even include remote access for this.

  8. #8
    New User aviats123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Nov, Russia
    Posts
    5
    No one will help?

  9. #9
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by aviats123 View Post
    Hi !
    Nothing I can not do with programming ... Even cry ...
    I want to work like this:
    1. There is a skimmer. In this tank there is a level sensor. It is necessary that when it turns on the e-mail came an alarm signal.
    2. There is a second tank with topping and a second level sensor. When the water becomes douche due to water movement, the sensor is turned on and off. It is necessary to make sure that when the water is added to the level at which the sensor is placed, this sensor was switched on only after 30 seconds.
    I hope I explained it clearly. I really hope for your help.
    I can even include remote access for this.
    Looks like there is some info lost in translation, so I'm not entirely sure what you're asking in the second point, but this is what I assume you are asking about. I am including descriptions to clarify if my interpretation is correct.

    1.you have a high level sensor in your sump and you want to shut off your skimmer and send an email when it triggers. Assuming this goes to OPEN when triggered, and the switch is named HighSump you want this

    In email add

    If HighSump OPEN Then ON

    In skimmer add

    If HighSump OPEN Then OFF


    2. You are getting emails during feeding etc when your return pump shuts off, which raises the water level above the ATO high sensor and you want that behavior to stop. I am assuming this switch goes CLOSED when high and it's called ATOhigh and your return pump is called return.

    Create a virtual outlet. I'm calling it HighWater

    HighWater
    Set OFF
    If ATOhigh CLOSED Then ON
    If Output return = OFF Then OFF
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

    In your email replace any lines referencing that sensor with

    If Output HighWater = ON Then ON


    Note: if the high level sensor for the skimmer also triggers when you turn your return to OFF, use the approach given in question 2 for the email instead of just using the switch line.


    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Radion programming issue for Advanced programming vs. lighting wizard
    By Afm32607 in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2017, 18:03
  2. Question: Radion programming issue for Advanced programming vs. lighting wizard
    By Afm32607 in forum Apex Programming for Lighting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-08-2017, 18:03

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •