Thread: Temporary manual override of AMW module?

Regular Vistor

Temporary manual override of AMW module?

I’m new to Apex and have searched the forums but have not found out how to temporarily override the auto AI Hydra programming.

I like to photograph the reef. When the hyrdras were controlled by AI’s controller, I just switched to manual mode. It was a custom light temperature with 60% blues, 100% white, and 0% other colors. This helps the DSLR record colors more accurately. When I was done photographing I’d just switch back to auto control with all the fancy color combos and ramps.

I have the auto control set up and working beautifully, but how do I set up a temporary manual mode?

NSI Member
    You can create a virtual outlet labeled photo and when you turn it on it will go to that programmed light schedule.

Quote Originally Posted by sisterlimonpot View Post
    You can create a virtual outlet labeled photo and when you turn it on it will go to that programmed light schedule.
    This ^. Just add

If Output VOname = ON Then profilename

To the advanced tab of the wizard for the hydra. I would also add the line below to your pumps so your images dpnt get blurry from water movement.

If Output VOname = ON Then OFF

I would suggest setting up the VO itself like this

Set ON
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF

This will automatically shut to manual OFF after 5 minutes so you don't forget about it.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Regular Vistor
    Thank you both! That was speedy.

I’m not a programmer so the learning curve is pretty steep. When I look at the current automated outlets, I find a profile for both hydra lights that has a graph I can manipulate and sliders for each LED color. But when I go to make a virtual outlet, when I select ‘lights’ from the drop down menu it does not give me any of those custom options but instead only an option to shut down the lights at a set temp, etc.