Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Comparing the value of two probes

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    3

    Question Comparing the value of two probes

    Hi there !

    I have two conductivity probes that I would like to compare in my code to detect potential out-of-calibration issues (i.e. if one needs to be recalibrated, it should not read the same as the still calibrated one). That's the context, however my question is more general than this. I would like to know if there is a way to compare two probes programmatically ? E.g.:
    If Probe1 < Probe2 Then ON

    In my particular case, what I would like to do is the following:
    If Probe1 < Probe2+-5.0 Then ON
    If Probe1 > Probe2+5.0 Then ON

    To check that they stay in a 5 ppt value range.

    I have read the documentation and believe this is not yet possible to implement, but I'd be happily proven wrong. Yes, I tried to run this exact code as well as variants of it and it doesn't work

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Unfortunately you can't do numeric comparisons or math. The best you can do is alarm or react when either goes out of range or both go out of range (depends on whether you want reliability or security).

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    3
    That's also what I thought. Thanks a lot for the confirmation. Hopefully that will become available in some future release.

Similar Threads

  1. New Trident and comparing all the testing
    By Jimbo662 in forum Trident Marine Aquarium Water Analyzer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-05-2021, 15:38
  2. Question: Two PH probes?
    By Breakthecycle2 in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2017, 18:56
  3. Comparing multiple inputs
    By Krazie4Acans in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-18-2017, 19:07
  4. Question: programming for multiple temp probes or multiple pH probes
    By CAPT ROB in forum AquaBus Modules, Probes, and Breakout Boxes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 19:08
  5. Confusing dual legends when comparing graphs
    By BertL in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2014, 12:47

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •