Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: DDR Sensor

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    24

    DDR Sensor

    Hi,
    Been using the DOS along with DDR for a month or so. 2 days ago I receive an alarm stating container 2 is empty when it is not. I tried stirring around the fluid (Triton core7 #2) with no luck. I am also receiving another error whereas my ATK low water level sensor is closed even though it is below water and now my ATK will not run. Maybe a bad optical sensor in my dos container 2 and ATK or can something else be going on here....
    Thanks,
    Joe

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    11,584
    Make sure the connectors are plugged all the way in. It's a very common mistake for people to press them in but not click them in.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    24
    Just tried unplugging and then reconnecting the DDR to the DOS. Even tried powering down the DOS. No luck...




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    11,584
    May be a bad optical then. The only way to troubleshoot at home is to check the diode bias voltage if you have a multimeter with a diode setting. The diode should read 1V between 2 and 6 and between 4 and 6

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    24
    I opened a ticket. Thanks for your help.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    6
    I have been having the same issue lately. If you could post how you were able to resolve it that would be great!

  7. #7
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    24
    Sure. I opened a ticket with Neptune. After a couple of troubleshooting steps, I was asked to send back the DDR for service. They replaced the optical sensor and shipped back. They covered all costs. I was out the DDR for about a week.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    New User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    US, Pacific
    Posts
    6
    Same issue on both my ddr’s. Clearly a design issue. I just don’t want to pay to fix it. Pretty annoying.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •