Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ATO question

  1. #1
    Will P willper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Broomfield, Colorado
    Posts
    50

    ATO question

    For some reason my ATK stopped its function and the water level in in the return sump section dropped. I was not home and my daughter called and said that the tank was full of bubbles. I turned my ATO on and added water to the sump which covered my return pump and stopped the air bubbles.

    My question is, can I add a line of code to the email alarm that will tell me if the ATO does not activate for a period of time. this will give me time to add water until I am home to fix the problem.

    Here are the settings for my ATO:

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Swx4_1 OPEN Then ON
    If Swx4_2 CLOSED Then OFF
    If Swx4_4 CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 005:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 120:00 Then OFF


    Thank you for any help you can give

    Bill

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Yep

    ATOstuck
    Set OFF
    If LowSw OPEN Then ON
    Defer XXX:XX Then ON

    In email
    If Output ATOstuck = ON Then ON

    You should also have

    If Error ATOname Then ON

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Will P willper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Broomfield, Colorado
    Posts
    50
    Zombie,

    Much thanks for your help.

    Bill

  4. #4
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    us, eastern
    Posts
    3
    I'm kind of new with this stuff. Just wondering if my code is correct and in the proper order. This is located in the eb832 because I didn't have an extra a/c pug. I purchased a third optical sensor so I could use that as when the alarm comes on. I noticed to many alarms when the second sensor was closed.

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATK-LO OPEN Then ON
    If ATK-HI CLOSED Then OFF
    If ATK-BK CLOSED Then OFF
    If RES-LO OPEN Then OFF
    If Power Apex Off 005 Then OFF
    When On > 003:00 Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 060:00 Then OFF

    my email alarm code is

    Set OFF
    If ATK-BK CLOSED Then ON
    If FeedA 005 Then OFF
    If FeedA 000 Then OFF
    If Error ATK-FMM Then ON
    If Error ATK-SYSTEM Then ON
    If RES-LO OPEN Then ON
    Defer 000:30 Then ON

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    us, eastern
    Posts
    3

    ATK

    I woke up this morning and instead of the atk showing on auto it was on off. No alarm. My sump was lower than then sensor 1. So I moved it to auto. It went on and filled it until sensor two was closed but sensor 1 still shows open. As the water went down sensor 2 then showed open so it's working. Sensor 1 is currently under water and it still shows open. I unplugged it and plugged it in again but no difference. What happened? Did the sensor go bad. I just got the system a little over a week ago. Should I take my third sensor which I have in my sump as a back up and replace sensor 1?

  6. #6
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by stuart61 View Post
    I woke up this morning and instead of the atk showing on auto it was on off. No alarm. My sump was lower than then sensor 1. So I moved it to auto. It went on and filled it until sensor two was closed but sensor 1 still shows open. As the water went down sensor 2 then showed open so it's working. Sensor 1 is currently under water and it still shows open. I unplugged it and plugged it in again but no difference. What happened? Did the sensor go bad. I just got the system a little over a week ago. Should I take my third sensor which I have in my sump as a back up and replace sensor 1?
    It's possible you got a bad optical, but more likely it isn't plugged in all the way. Make sure it clicks when you plug it in.

    You can verify if an optical is bad by using a multimeter on the diode setting and checking it like this. It should read approximately 1V

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Help! ATO setup question
    By Lovebay in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2018, 03:50
  2. Question: Another ATO question
    By tink399 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2015, 15:54
  3. Question: ATO Question
    By tink399 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-08-2015, 05:28
  4. Question: ato question
    By jrlamountain in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-07-2015, 13:30
  5. Yet another ATO question
    By khdlr in forum Apex Classic/Apex Lite/Apex Jr
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-07-2013, 07:00

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •