Thread: Need Help Icecap 3k and Icecap Gyre Module

Regular Vistor

Need Help Icecap 3k and Icecap Gyre Module

Hey everyone,

I need some help please. I'm brand new to Apex. Using my first Apex in a brand new build I almost completed.

I have 2 gyre Icecap 3k and 2 icecaps modules for the Apex.

I'm trying to replicate the BRS 160 alternating turbulence. BRS emailed the coding but the pumps will not work even without the coding.

The only way I can get the pumps to work is to use the controllers they came with. Otherwise they go in reverse mode at a very low speed.

I have tried all kinds of combinations with the variable speed ports, the outlet programming. I have spent over 5 hours trying to get these this to work.

Being new to Apex is not helping.

What I have done so far is plug the power adapters into the energy bar. The out let's are set to pump
    -set on
    -fall back on

I plugged one of the cables into one of the variable speed ports. And plugged one end of the Y cable into the module for one power head.

I plugged in the other Y cable into the other variable speed port and one end into the second module.

Now what?

I cleared out all the coding under the variable speed ports.

Thank you!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Make sure you plug the Y cables in all the way.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Regular Vistor
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    Make sure you plug the Y cables in all the way.

I tried that, they don't go any further.

The weird part is the pumps will run in reverse just connected to the module when the Y cables are not plugged in.

Frequent Visitor
    Quote Originally Posted by Rshashaty View Post
    I tried that, they don't go any further.

The weird part is the pumps will run in reverse just connected to the module when the Y cables are not plugged in.
    When you say they run in reverse with the cable not plugged in, which end are you referring to?