Thread: Code for running a second FFM module for a remote ato reservoir

New User

Code for running a second FFM module for a remote ato reservoir

Hi everyone, I am new to the apex and need help setting up my new ATK. I have the new Apex (2016). My display tank is upstairs and my R/O reservoir is in the basement, I have the FMM module that came with the atk under the tank and have both the optical sensors plugged in to it. I have a second FMM module that I bought separately in the basement with the power supply and the pmup hooked up to it and I bought a 50’ aquabus cable from usbfirewire.com to connect the two modules together. Now what I can’t figure out is how to set it up so it will turn on the pmup on the second FMM module instead of powering the 24v outlet on the FMM under the tank. Any help would be appreciated. I have tried searching the forum, but cannot find what I am looking for

Frequent Visitor
    All you need to do is run the ATK task and then go into the 24VDC output and cut the code (and save the changes) and then paste that into the 24VDC output of the FMM that you want (assuming there is nothing already connected to the ATK FMM)

New User
    I have run the atk task already. I am still pretty new at navigating apex fusion. How do I get into the 24vdc output to do that? Do I go into the output and cut the configuration and leave it blank? And save it. What do I have to change on the output for the second FMM. Just the configuration or anything else. There is nothing else connected to the FMM in the basement just the aquabus, pmup, and power supply. What would the pmup be labeled as. Thanks

Frequent Visitor
    Quote Originally Posted by Citra View Post