Thread: ALEXA and Apex Fusion Notifications

ALEXA and Apex Fusion Notifications

Hi I am new with Alexa and Apex so far I am using it with no problems and great during wet hands... Just a question is it possible that notifications from apex be integrated to Alexa also to speak it out when some thing is wrong?

It's something Neptune showed genuine interest in adding, but apparently there are currently some technical hurdles preventing it because the feature they need is currently blocked for public use or something like that. I'm sure once alexa goes through a few more updates and they fix the technical hurdle, Neptune will very likely add that feature.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Thanks for the response hoping for solutions in the near future...

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Notifications are definitely something I'd like to add. Amazon isn't allowing any new skills to use the notifications API right now (for reasons unknown to me) so we're just stuck waiting until they make that available to the public. I've sent in a request to make an exception for the Apex Fusion skill to use notifications, so we'll see if that develops into anything further. At the very least, we should be able to add notification support whenever Amazon releases that feature for public use.

New User
    Would it be possible to use an Applet as a workaround - I use IFTT for other things like this. Would be nice to control my Hue lights and Blink the Red and my Ring Chime to go off if LDK goes off, or have red/yellow/green lights for thresholds on various outlets... Just a thoughts.

Regular Vistor
    That would be super cool. If thats ever an option I would be super interested in setting that up.

Frequent Visitor