Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: COR20 Watt and Temp Alarm

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43

    COR20 Watt and Temp Alarm

    Hello,

    I do not see the Cor20 in the input section to be able to set alarms outside of the norm. I would like to set a low level watt alarm as well as a high temperature alarm for the Cor20 pump. Will I have to make a virtual outlet or is there another way to do this? It seems since the apex is reading this information from the pump they would have added it as an input as well.

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Thise values are display only currently and cannot be incorporated in alarms or reactive programming. The only alert you can currently do is the If Error command, which will just tell you if something is way off like a stall. You can get alarming for watts/amps if you plug the power supply into an EB832 outlet.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43
    Dang Neptune drop the ball on this one. If your already reading a value from something its pretty easy to add it to an input to be able to set alarms against them. Hopefully this will come in an update but I doubt it.

    I will have to plug it into the eb832 I guess because i want to be able to turn it off if my Leak Detector gets triggered as well.

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jordanM View Post
    Dang Neptune drop the ball on this one. If your already reading a value from something its pretty easy to add it to an input to be able to set alarms against them. Hopefully this will come in an update but I doubt it.

    I will have to plug it into the eb832 I guess because i want to be able to turn it off if my Leak Detector gets triggered as well.
    The leak detector can be incorporated without using an EB832.

    My theory is that the apex architecture might require some hardware to actually integrate the values into coding or some other technical limitation along those lines. There have been a number of values that are actually displayed (amps on EB8, WAV rpm, DOS remaining volume, etc) that have been requested in the past for integration in coding and none of them ever got in. Makes me think there is something preventing them from being able to.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43
    @Zombie Quick simple question.

    I have the Cor20 plugged into the EB832. Code for outlet:
    Fallback ON
    Set ON

    I want to turn the outlet (Cor20) off for 5 minutes each day. What code would I add to the existing code? I was thinking something like this:

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Time 12:01 Then OFF
    If Time 12:06 Then ON

    Will this work or do you have a better suggestion?

  6. #6
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN (CST)
    Posts
    220
    The code should be:

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    If Time 12:01 to 12:05 Then OFF

    (Apex will turn of at 12:01:00 and turn on at 12:06:00. Setting the time range from 12:01 to 12:06 will actually turn it off for 6 minutes, if the extra minute matters.)


  7. #7
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,464
    Quote Originally Posted by Sleepydoc View Post
    The code should be:

    Fallback ON
    Set ON
    [COLOR=#3E3E3E]If Time 12:01 to 12:05 Then OFF
    If a COR20 power supply is plugged into an EB outlet, that outlet must be programmed to be always on:

    Fallback ON
    Set ON

    No other programming should ever be used in the EB outlet. All programming of the COR operation must be done in the COR output program. The programming I quoted will cause the COR to throw a low voltage error because it will cut off power to the power supply, which the COR driver senses as a error or failure.

    The If Time statement should added to the COR output program instead.
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Master Control Freak RussM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    California - US Pacific
    Posts
    22,464
    Quote Originally Posted by jordanM View Post
    Hello,

    I do not see the Cor20 in the input section to be able to set alarms outside of the norm. I would like to set a low level watt alarm as well as a high temperature alarm for the Cor20 pump. Will I have to make a virtual outlet or is there another way to do this? It seems since the apex is reading this information from the pump they would have added it as an input as well.
    The COR has built-in alarms for important conditions. There is no need to configure a temperature alarm, for example... it's already there. There's a section devoted to this in the COR User Guide. found here: https://www.neptunesystems.com/support/docs/
    Please do not send me PMs with technical questions or requesting assistance - use the forums for Apex help. PM me ONLY if the matter is of a private or personal nature. Thanks.

  9. #9
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43
    Thank you. I will add the If statement to the Cor programming instead of the eb832 outlet.

  10. #10
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43
    I now want to put a delay in getting a low flow alarm from the flow sensor when the cor turns off. I was planning on using a VO but cannot seem to find where to call the flow value from. It is in the input section of apex.

    What I had in mind:

    Set OFF
    If Output flow < 170 Then ON
    Defer 00:30 Then ON

    Does anyone know if you are able to to call the flow sensor value?

  11. #11
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Your code for the VO should be (assuming you set up IQ)

    Set OFF
    If Flowsensorname < X Then ON
    If Outout CorName speed < 90 Then OFF
    Defer 000:30 Then ON

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  12. #12
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    EST
    Posts
    43
    Thanks apparently i was trying to make this to hard.
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    This is a 30 minute delay correct?

  13. #13
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by jordanM View Post
    Thanks apparently i was trying to make this to hard.
    Defer 000:30 Then ON
    This is a 30 minute delay correct?
    No. That is a 30 second delay

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. How to set alarm for WATT when an output is not always on?
    By derekc in forum EnergyBars 832 / 632 / 8 / 6 / 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-28-2021, 17:39
  2. Question: Delay in watt meter alarm
    By Seadoc in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2020, 04:49
  3. Help! Alarm for COR20?
    By aaronfelt in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2019, 10:05
  4. Help: Turn off Min Watt Alarm on Return Pump during restart
    By ckcolvin in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2018, 02:59

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •