Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ATK to fill RO tank

  1. #1
    New User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10

    Lightbulb ATK to fill RO tank

    Hi,

    I can`t seem to figure out how to get the code correct for the setup i am trying to use.
    I have my RO system hooked up to my solenoid that`s mounted to my ATK on the ATO tank.
    I have also added a 3rd sensor, i would like to have the 3rd sensor to start the filling since this is at a low point in the tank.
    And i would like it to fill all the way to SW1 on the ATK "sensor" before it shuts off.

    The problem is that i can`t figure out a code that dosent shut off after SW3 in the bottom off the ATO tank goes Closed.

    how have you guys solved this? vertual output ? i could take the time and put a deffer but then the 2 topp sensors on the ATK would just be a safty not a stop.

    thx for all help!

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    You want this form but start without the when statement. Run a timed test to see how long it takes to fill between the sensors and replace the XXX in the when statement with double that time.

    Fallback OFF
    If LowSw OPEN Then ON
    If MidSw CLOSED Then OFF
    If HighSw CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    When On > XXX:XX Then OFF
    Min Time 120:00 Then OFF

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    New User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    You want this form but start without the when statement. Run a timed test to see how long it takes to fill between the sensors and replace the XXX in the when statement with double that time.

    Fallback OFF
    If LowSw OPEN Then ON
    If MidSw CLOSED Then OFF
    If HighSw CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    When On > XXX:XX Then OFF
    Min Time 120:00 Then OFF

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
    Thx Zombie

    Why would you take 2 times the time it takes to fill between the sensors? it takes about 420min so that would be 840min.

    If i understand this correct then, If LowSw OPEN Then ON will start it, and the When on > xxx:xx Then OFF will keep it ON untill the time is over. why the min time? i just like to understand it

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjopi View Post
    Thx Zombie

    Why would you take 2 times the time it takes to fill between the sensors? it takes about 420min so that would be 840min.

    If i understand this correct then, If LowSw OPEN Then ON will start it, and the When on > xxx:xx Then OFF will keep it ON untill the time is over. why the min time? i just like to understand it
    The When statement sets the pump to Manual OFF if it runs longer than its setting and will not let it run again until your physically set it to AUTO. 2 times is usually a good starting point because it gives room for error so if the RODI produces more slowly than normal, it won't shut off, but if there is a major blockage that requires investigation it will activate. You can reduce that if you want to limit the amount of water potentially spilled in the event the sensors fail and it overfills for that reason.

    The min time statement means "If I ran less than 2 hours ago, wait until 2 hours have passed before I am allowed to turn back ON"

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    New User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    The code i ended up with when i tried this my self was this:

    virtual output:

    Ro_onoff
    Set OFF
    If RO_LOW OPEN Then ON
    Defer 460:00 Then OFF


    ATK controll:

    RO_18_1
    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If Output Ro_onoff = ON Then ON
    If RO_H CLOSED Then OFF
    If RO_HH CLOSED Then OFF
    Defer 001:00 Then ON

  6. #6
    New User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    10
    Is there a command i could use to get an alarm if the output goes to manual? (if it runs to long) ?

  7. #7
    Frequent Visitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    528
    The reason you need the virtual outlet is because you have a set off.


    If you remove the set line you can have the low sensor open to start the outlet and high sensor closed to stop the pump.

    This eliminates the need for a virtual outlet.

    @zombie has the correct programming for this.


    If Error outlet name then On is what you want in email alert to let you know the when statement is active

    This my programming for my reservoir fill




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Similar Threads

  1. Fill my RO water tank
    By sadams303 in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-17-2020, 14:10
  2. How to manually fill RO tank without risking leak
    By ajs2294 in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-27-2020, 11:57
  3. Question: ATK IQ-Fill?
    By jimsflies in forum Fluid Monitoring Module (FMM), FMK, ATK, LDK, and FMM Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2020, 11:45
  4. Question: Fill water tank only when it completely empty
    By Ilya in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2018, 16:16
  5. ATK in AUTO wont fill the tank
    By Bugger in forum Apex Programming for Dosing, ATO, and AWC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2017, 14:13

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •