Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Need help with command

  1. #1
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    23

    Need help with command

    So today I flooded my floor with about 3 gallons of RODI. I have a pump hooked to my EB and a fluid sensor in my RODI tank under the DT. I’ve tested it before with success. But today I tried it without watching it on my laptop. My laptop fell asleep and it flooded. Any suggestions will be helpful.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    When you tried it, you must have used manual ON instead of AUTO because your current code cannot turn the outlet on at all.

    Is this something that you are going to initiate or is it something you want to happen automatically?

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by zombie View Post
    When you tried it, you must have used manual ON instead of AUTO because your current code cannot turn the outlet on at all.

    Is this something that you are going to initiate or is it something you want to happen automatically?

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
    Yes my pump is set to manual on, because I’m using a slow pump from the ATK (a second atk pump I own) to fill the reservoir under the DT. So I have to manually turn on the outlet for the pump. I figured I could buy a fluid sensor (APEX brand attached to FFM) and set the outlet to shut off when closed. I’ve since moved the sensor to the 4 gallon mark in my 5 gallon reservoir thinking there might be a big delay before the sensor thinks it’s closed. The picture above is the program for my pump.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Yo uh didn't specify whether you want this on demand manual or fully automated.

    For on demand manual, use this code and set to AUTO when you want it to fill

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If RODI OPEN Then ON


    For fully automated, a second sensor is recommended so it can fill between low and high sensors. Without that second sensor, you would want this as a starting point.

    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If RODI OPEN Then ON
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    When On > 010:00 Then OFF
    Min Time 720:00 Then OFF

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    23
    Oh thanks, so I have an 8 gallon jug of RODI I get from the LFS. The reservoir is located under the DT so I can’t pull it out to fill with water. I have a pump that I pull out and dunk into the jug from the LFS to fill the reservoir. How do I get it (the pump)to shut off automatically after I turn it in manually. I had it as “Off when RODI (level sensor in Reservoir) closed”


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Regular Vistor
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    23
    Oh I like that so I can set it to auto off after 10 minutes. I’ll use that.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    New User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Dracut MA
    Posts
    1
    What is the Purpose of the defer statements? Wouldnt they just set the outlet to off after 4 seconds?

  8. #8
    Frequent Contributor zombie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    13,176
    Quote Originally Posted by TmanMtb View Post
    What is the Purpose of the defer statements? Wouldnt they just set the outlet to off after 4 seconds?
    They are for filtering. It won't turn on until the switch has been open for 10 seconds continuously and wont shut off until the switch has been closed for 4 seconds continuously. It's to make sure a noise spike or wave doesn't turn it on or off prematurely.

    Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Similar Threads

  1. Analytics command?
    By Cyphastrea in forum APEX Fusion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2019, 14:38
  2. Question: And command
    By Fordy in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2016, 05:51
  3. OSC Command
    By rdnyva in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-30-2014, 18:45
  4. Using more than one < command
    By BigBilly in forum Misc Apex Usage & Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2013, 16:47
  5. Help! Programming Command
    By kroghs in forum EnergyBars 832 / 632 / 8 / 6 / 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 04:13

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •